Change AC Unity controls config back to original

I just started playing Unity and I have to say the control config is the worst. I would like to switch it back to the original config like L1 was eagle vision, and R1 was free run. Having to hold O or X sucks when free running is the worst idea ever. Coming from just putting 30 hours into Rogue and then coming straight into Unity, I can honestly say they screwed up with the new config. I hate it and I don't think I'll ever get used to it, in fact, I don't want to get used to it. I'd like the original normal controls back.

cawatrooper9's Avatar AC Forum Moderator
    The "original"would be the puppeterring concept, where triangle controlled the head (first person view/eagle vision), square controlled armed hand (weapon use), circle controlled unarmed hand (nudge/shove), and "x" controlled legs (blend/sprint). Just sayin'.

Assassin_M's Avatar AC Expert
    When was L1 ever Eagle vision?

SolidSage's Avatar Senior Member
    Nah, Unity's controls are good.

What they SHOULD do is;
    - Add an option to manually engage/disengage combat.
    - Add the empty hand option (right on D-Pad in place of BOOST slot), so I can quickly go to PG mode when the kids are watching. Plus have all those extra, awesome take down animations, added to my stockpile of martial aggro abuse tools

Originally Posted by SolidSage Go to original post
    Nah, Unity's controls are good.

What they SHOULD do is;
    - Add an option to manually engage/disengage combat.
    - Add the empty hand option (right on D-Pad in place of BOOST slot), so I can quickly go to PG mode when the kids are watching. Plus have all those extra, awesome take down animations, added to my stockpile of martial aggro abuse tools
    Ya i prefer unity control . once you get used to it. it is very easy to use.