Kimundi's Avatar Senior Member

So long, and thanks for all the serpentflies! – A goodbye letter from Kimmundi

My dear champions,

It’s with a heavy heart that I have to do this announcement. Let’s get to the point directly: I will not be working on Duel of Champions after Tuesday, December 9th. You have all read the exciting announcement of BlueByte take-over and it’s confident that I leave this project for new horizons, knowing this awesome game is now in good and capable hands. I am leaving Ubisoft as a whole as my contract is reaching its end.

Well, it has been an awesome ride. I have been a Community Manager (and much more) on this game with one year and a half. And I loved every second of it. I started a total newbie, with only basics of understanding of the game, and last month I casted the Finals of our World Championship. What a ride! You are the best community a CM could hope for: demanding, mature, but also open to discussion and arguments, full of ideas, dedicated to your passion.

It was a pleasure for me to meet some of you, to get involved in your activities. My main focus always was on the French community at first, and it was a pleasure to help my Baguettes fellow. MoMCards, Poulpe TV, OTCG, Platoon Gaming, Henip, Les Trentenaires, Millenium, Ogaming, JeuxOnline… So many talented people and groups that make the game what it is today.

I also had the awesome opportunity to extend my responsibilities and to become a more international-oriented Community Manager, and I met awesome people from all over the World. I can’t name all of you, but you know if I’m talking about you!

I’ve done much more than I expected in this job. Two major community tournaments, countless hours of streaming, presence at events to meet the community IRL. I will always remember this as one of the best experience in my life.