Few Issues to note, especially Uplay

Ok so I started playing ACU on release day, and so far I've had -some- issues with co-op, but overall it hasn't been horrendous for me. I also just adjusted DMZ settings to open my NAT, so that should make an improvement as well.

I have a few complaints to make though, one, we can't get most legendary items until these competitions start, yet we have no date, nor any info as to if you have to win to unlock, etc etc. This is kind of BS in my opinion, as I'm not huge on competition in AC, I wanted Unity for the co-op, and now I HAVE to compete (in whatever form) to unlock the best gear? What is this, WoW? Cmon Ubi, also I'm not big on joining/making huge crews/groups, usually I make one for myself and a small circle of friends, another wall to climb if winning is necessary.

Controls... the controls took some getting used to but eh, it is what it is, my only major complaint with this is the aiming, PLEASE let me swap my aim (LB) with crouch (LT)... holding LB for aiming is much more difficult and unnatural than LT.

More weapons please? Why is it there are only a few legendary or whatever you want to call them, weapons, there's no greatsword with maxed stats? Really? Just mini-halbred and that other thing (forgot), and there's ONE rifle, which is silver & gold, so it looks obnoxious imo. That's another thing, christ, when am I going to find a game that doesn't make the best weapons look like they would be in a fantasy museum that would never, in the slightest way be practical?

Lastly... UPLAY, WTF IS WRONG WITH UPLAY?! I haven't been able to launch Uplay PERIOD since Unity launch, nothing, at all, can't get any of the rewards... please fix this crap. (which I'm hoping that great axe I've seen is maxed, though I doubt it since it's not gold plated with rubies embedded in the head)