malkorion's Avatar Senior Member

malkorion's guide for new players

malkorion's guide for new players
    Created on: June 16, 2014

Background
    I've been playing Duel of Champions since Dec 3, 2013. I used to hover around 1500+ ELO in the old days, but ever since I've stopped caring about my rating I just play at Champion II. I have 97% of the cards, and I haven't spent any money on the game. At the time of writing this guide I have won ~30 Swiss tournaments, and reached several Tier 5 placements in JP. I don't like to play JP, so take that as you will. Even though I don't have the time and dedication to play at a higher competitive level, I consider myself a somewhat competent player. With that out of the way, let's get into the guide.

Current rank / MMR: Champion II, ~1450 ELO

• April 20, 2015: I'm leaving the game indefinitely. Expect no more updates.
    • March 28, 2015: Since mmdocking.com has been defunct for months, I've removed any articles listed on that site.
    • March 25, 2015: Changed the "In the Beginning" section to bring it more up to date.
    • November 8, 2014: I've decided to bring this guide up-to-date as much as I can. You can expect more in the future.
    • November 5, 2014: Card nerfs. See details here.
    • September 19, 2014: Substantial changes have been made to the game via the Sins of Betrayal patch. Please read this for all the details.

Note: I've used several sources for writing this guide, so I will give credit where its due.

In the beginning

Spoiler:  Show