First track "Bridge SX"

Hello

Released my first track, nothing outstanding but hopefully fun !
    I've tried to make this sx track playable both online and local multiplayer (good local camera & enough checkpoints)

hope you enjoy, otherwise please tell me why and what you think could be improved !

Re: First track "Bridge SX"

I just tried this out. I'm still somewhat new to Trials and to its editor (only have 3 releases so far) so I might not have enough experience to give you really good advice, but here's my two cents.

This is really good for a first effort. The line (at least for the first player but it looks like it should be the same for the rest) has some tough flow but is pretty smooth when done right. Haven't yet run this in MP so I can't comment on how things play out there.

You've also clearly put some time into the look of your track. I've seen a number of tracks that don't change the environment settings or put anything at all in the background or use lights, so good job on that.
    That being said, I have a couple of issues with it:
    -The loop is floating in the air. It should have some visible supports, like the rest of the track does.
    -The objects on and off the driving line felt thrown together at times. There's one single cloud in the whole track and it's right above the finish, with rain. You've got almost every kind of ramp as well as air vents, air condensers, dumpsters, all kinds of crates, and picnic tables all being used to shape the DL. While you do have the bridge as the overall theme, I think it could be a bit stronger. Try to make all of your objects fit that theme -- stick to a few kinds of ramp, box, and plank, in this case -- it'll make it feel less like a collection of cool obstacles and more like an actual place.

You already have something pretty good, and I'm sure you can make something even better. Keep up the good work!

Re: First track "Bridge SX"

Thanks for the feedback !

A few answers and explanations: