Noobie Help & Promo Code Help

Hi all,

I just started playing this game and really enjoy it so far.

I chose necro as my starting deck.

3 Questions for you all:

1) I would like to get some new cards and I saw that there are promo codes:
    http://heroescommunity.com/viewthread.php3?TID=38932

but, I cannot find where to enter them in the game. Can someone please help me? I need more cards

2) Speaking of cards, from what I read it's best to get "reinforcement packs" right now, is that correct? Which expansions would have cards that I can use in my necro deck? I am confused as to which "types"/"factions"/"schools of magic" I can use as a necro. (necropolis and dark, right? - are there others?) Any advice is greatly appreciated!

3) I am stuck right now on the "Whispering Forest" campaign level - can't survive the onslaught! I could use some spells that kill all creatures in a line/column/the game - are there any like that for necro?

1) The redeem code button is currently disabled. It should be back up before the end of the day/night. It should be in the shop when it does.

2) As a Necropolis hero, you are limited to using creatures and fortunes that are Necropolis or Neutral. The Schools of magic you can use depend on your hero. If you check your hero's card, it will show, at the right-hand side, the symbols of the schools. If you check the spells in your deck builder, you can check the school symbols on them as well, which is an easy tell. (EDIT: If you have the starter deck with Seria, you can use Dark and Water magic)

Each hero has it's own available schools. You could find another Necro hero that can use different schools (finding heroes in packs is uncommon but it can happen)