Saving wealth for forgotten wars release?

Hey guys,

I am fairly new to the game, I've only been playing for a week. So far I haven't spend any of my gold or seals on packs. With Forgotten Wars around the corner it seems silly to spend it now while all those purchases will have the added chance of wildcards in a couple of weeks. Anyone else taking this approach or would it be better to expand my collection now and just see what the new expansion brings?

I do wait with my seals (1.5k atm) for a new expansion, couse of wildcards and ofc FW box, but If you play for so short, and I assume your card pool isn't big yet, I'd wait with buing any expansions now since what you need are core cards from basic.
    New cards wont help you create a good deck, even If you will try to do an academy deck (couse of lack of base spells ect).
    .So yeah, wait till new exp but still mind basic cards first then expansions

It really depends on how you feel about it. I'd definitely save seals (since those should have guaranteed Wild Cards,) but as for gold it depends on whether saving will keep you playing or not.

If buying a pack here or there will encourage you to keep playing, then you may be able to save more because if you play more, you'll earn more. I know when i was saving for Heroic Packs I played less often because it required me to play longer between packs than when I was buying reinforcement packs. So it really depends on how much willpower you have to save up your gold, and whether or not you'll keep playing in the meantime even without getting new cards.

My suggestion is to save seals and to only buy a reinforcement pack with gold, now and then.
    Just enough to tide you over till the Expansion is released.

But generally I'd say save seals and gold if you can.