1. #1

    Disable track recording

    Hi all,

    Can somebody pls, tell me how to disable track recording?

    thanks
    Share this post

  2. #2
    Tully__'s Avatar Global Moderator
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Posts
    17,117
    TrackIR doesn't do any recording, it's a view control system.

    Tracks (files recording what happened in a mission) are not saved unless you
    • press the "Save Track" button at the debrief screen after an offline mission
    • you press the "Quick Start/Save Track" control during a mission (you need to assign it, there's no default control) - pressing it a second time stops the recording.
    • Pressing the "Start Recording" button on the ESC menu during a mission - you can stop it from the ESC menu or by using the control listed above.
    Share this post

  3. #3
    Sorry, I made a mistake.

    I want disable tracking record for all players. (nothing of trackir :s)

    In a dynamic campaign, I don't want someone can record the game and get information about the enemy.(Like in a SEOW)

    thanks
    Share this post

  4. #4
    Tully__'s Avatar Global Moderator
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Posts
    17,117
    I'm afraid it can't be done. At least it's even though, the same intel is available to both sides....
    In the original 2001 version of the game it was worse, the mission file would be left in their net cache folder after the mission. For this very reason it's now encrypted and can't be (easily) examined or re-used.
    Share this post