1. #1
    illas_salli's Avatar Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    9

    PS3 problems with map for Assassin's. Creed III

    Hey

    Anyone who has the same problem as I?
    I've no map, when I play.. So I can't se target, enemies or allies. -also, I can hear the "alarm" when an enemy sees me, but I can't see from where. (normally there is a red triangle)
    I'm not new to this game, so I know by pressing the select button, I get the map. but really?
    I've been searching for answers round the internet, and I really don't know why I can't see the map.
    I've updated everything on my PS3 incl. downloading all the free content I got by buying Join or Die Edition. I've also seen walkthroughs on youtube, where the map appears on the screen.

    Hmm..
    Share this post

  2. #2
    RoiE_R's Avatar Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    11
    have you updated the game with the patch? it might fix it.
    Share this post

  3. #3
    Has it never been there since you started playing? You should double check in the options menu to make sure that the Mini-Map is on in the General Options.

    Also, you should note that is no Mini-Map while playing Desmond in the present.
    Share this post

  4. #4
    illas_salli's Avatar Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    9
    Originally Posted by RoiE_R Go to original post
    have you updated the game with the patch? it might fix it.
    a patch for PS3? no I haven't
    Actually never done that on a PS3 before, but I'll see what I can find thanx
    Share this post

  5. #5
    illas_salli's Avatar Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    9
    Originally Posted by DiiLite Go to original post
    Has it never been there since you started playing? You should double check in the options menu to make sure that the Mini-Map is on in the General Options.

    Also, you should note that is no Mini-Map while playing Desmond in the present.
    No map from the beginning :/
    -I've checked the menu a 1000 times, the only thing I can do is to make all icon visible.
    Share this post

  6. #6
    Ubi-MoshiMoshi's Avatar Community Representative
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    EMEA CRC
    Posts
    21,258
    Hi, I suggest contacting Technical Support, the link is in my signature.
    Share this post

  7. #7
    illas_salli's Avatar Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    9
    Originally Posted by Ubi-Mush Go to original post
    Hi, I suggest contacting Technical Support, the link is in my signature.
    Thank you, I've done
    Unfortunately.. I can't/ won't play until it fixed. '-.-
    Share this post