did the bf-109 climb as well in real life as it does in the game? i know the p-51 isnt the best for climbing, but the 109s seem to just zoom past me even if i have altitude advantage. im a decent pilot, and get my share of kills, but the 109k4 climbing seems a lil much. ive read it has good climbing, but not like a rocket. anyone else feel this way?

did the bf-109 climb as well in real life as it does in the game? i know the p-51 isnt the best for climbing, but the 109s seem to just zoom past me even if i have altitude advantage. im a decent pilot, and get my share of kills, but the 109k4 climbing seems a lil much. ive read it has good climbing, but not like a rocket. anyone else feel this way?

Zen--'s Avatar Senior Member
    K4 has 28 m/s climb rate in FB, just a bit too high

In real life K4's outclimbed mustangs, though not to the degree we see in game.

-Zen-
    Formerly TX-Zen

Situation, situation, situation....

With so many planes in a game with very intricate engine controls and whatnot having to be modeled, there's bound to be inaccuracies. I'm glad BoB will focus on quality rather than quantity.

[This message was edited by EvilBen on Mon February 23 2004 at 04:49 PM.]

The Bf-109K4 has a bug that allows it to
    be climbed and dived in such a way to give
    it speeds faster than a Me-262 at any altitude.
    I did not believe it until I tried it.
    You can get where your going faster by going into
    a zoom and dive cycle.
    Totally unrealistic, definately a bug.
    AND heavily exploited by dogmatic Boom and Zoom
    squads such as the <AFJ> I might add.

da...

<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><font size="-1">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by DaBallz:
    The Bf-109K4 has a bug that allows it to
    be climbed and dived in such a way to give
    it speeds faster than a Me-262 at any altitude.
    I did not believe it until I tried it.
    You can get where your going faster by going into
    a zoom and dive cycle.