1. #1
    raaaid's Avatar Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Posts
    6,365
    in quick mision mode you can only chose between radiator open and radiator close auto, maybe its because i have the engine overheat off but what sense makes then not being able to close the radiator

    i put in the il2setup conesion 28.8 k but when i jump online it uses isdn and i have to change it manually everytime
    Share this post

  2. #2
    R_Target's Avatar Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Posts
    3,687
    Turn on complex engine management.
    Share this post

  3. #3
    VW-IceFire's Avatar Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Posts
    13,650
    Originally posted by raaaid:
    in quick mision mode you can only chose between radiator open and radiator close auto, maybe its because i have the engine overheat off but what sense makes then not being able to close the radiator

    i put in the il2setup conesion 28.8 k but when i jump online it uses isdn and i have to change it manually everytime
    Complex Engine Management = Turn it on
    I believe servers have the ability to override connection settings now.
    Share this post

  4. #4
    WWSensei's Avatar Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2001
    Posts
    1,324
    Also, if he uses Hyperlobby it's going to reset to what ever speed is in the hlpro.ini setting as well.
    Share this post

  5. #5
    Tully__'s Avatar Global Moderator
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Posts
    17,117
    Originally posted by raaaid:
    in quick mision mode you can only chose between radiator open and radiator close auto, maybe its because i have the engine overheat off but what sense makes then not being able to close the radiator

    i put in the il2setup conesion 28.8 k but when i jump online it uses isdn and i have to change it manually everytime
    1. Your settings, not a bug.

    2. Hyperlobby sets connection speed to ISDN. If you want to change it permanently, change the connection speed in the Forgotten Battles section of the file hlpro.ini in your Hyperlobby folder. BACK UP the file before editing.
    Share this post

  6. #6
    Maybe it is not engine managment related. Maybe it is interference from your tinfoil hat?
    Share this post

  7. #7
    Akronnick's Avatar Senior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Posts
    1,045
    Consider this, If you set the difficulty settings to unlimited fuel, your plane is a perpetual motion machine
    Share this post

  8. #8
    Chuck_Older's Avatar Banned
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Posts
    8,027
    Hey, raaaid had a legitmate question. So he doesn't know everything about online play, so what. I think his ideas are weird sometimes too but he's asking for a little help
    Share this post