I am new to IL-2/FB. I like the Battle of Britain airplanes. Can anyone give me some pointers on how to fly the Emil 109?

I'm curious about when to use manual prop pitch and your best climb speed.

Also, how in the heck do you fight the Spitfire, that guy is tough?

Thanks a lot....

I am new to IL-2/FB. I like the Battle of Britain airplanes. Can anyone give me some pointers on how to fly the Emil 109?

I'm curious about when to use manual prop pitch and your best climb speed.

Also, how in the heck do you fight the Spitfire, that guy is tough?

Thanks a lot....

If it was me, I'd leave the CEM alone in the EMIL. That motor shreds in a heart beat. At least for me anyway. Emils are sweet to fly, but I prefer 109's with more guns. As for beating the Spit, it can be done, but you have to know your plane, fly it well and pick your fight rather than letting the Spit driver pick your fight. This is true is most fights with most planes as well. As far as specific "anti spit" stuff, I'm no help.

Keep flying and dying and you will figure it out.

Check out the IL2 user guide link that is posted below. LOTS of good info there and more to come I hope.

Virtus Junxit,
    Mors Non Separabit.
    [img]http://groups.msn.com/_Secure/0RQAAAGcT2og50!y1f7NgYX4rH0SBKAJ0*TnOdC3*WtgnO6hGP KX5PiB5W62XzquB*!VrAP7Zdv0N0X0XoOghYlsdCNgJc9MWMJg aWb0iiKk/109g2%20small.jpg[/img]
    Quando Omni Flunkus Moritati

(When all else fails, play dead.)
    [img]http://groups.msn.com/_Secure/0QADWAvYSnGZaJjyZNeiWgIEGvdX5tvNMbEyaBCk7k0umnkdtM fvXk7UORkarzGe3nPMS77RyIzTPhfsJQW!gr!MM82pBzaYVzoz WAgBwaSg/******ss.gif[/img]

Hi, I'm no fighter jock, others know the 109 alot better then me, but I only use manual prop to cool my engine. For the spitfires use combat flaps if you have to turn with them. Try to stay close to others on your team.

roybaty's Avatar Senior Member