1. #1
    Tribunus's Avatar Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Cairo, Egypt
    Posts
    95
    Has anyone tried using a Microsoft Force Feedback 2 joy stick with Vista?
    Share this post

  2. #2
    Tribunus's Avatar Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Cairo, Egypt
    Posts
    95
    Has anyone tried using a Microsoft Force Feedback 2 joy stick with Vista?
    Share this post

  3. #3
    B16Enk's Avatar Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    3,782
    I Have

    OK, so next question is 'does it work'.

    Yes it does, under Ultimate 64bit too.

    No programming software though, I haven't tried to install the SW software but I'm pretty sure it won't work.

    Other than that FFB is fine and it can be calibrated fine.
    Share this post

  4. #4
    Whew!!!

    Good news, been sort of worring about that myself.

    I don't use the software any way, just let windows and the game run it.
    Share this post

  5. #5
    Tribunus's Avatar Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Cairo, Egypt
    Posts
    95
    Thanks for the feed back. I've got one FFB2 on my desk and another still in the box, so their ability to work with Vista was a real concern.

    It sounds like Vista recognized the stick and it functioned with no problems for you. If I remember correctly, that is how it worked with XP. It recognized the stick and I was off and running.
    Share this post

  6. #6
    It will only have the default MSFFB2 button assignments. The control panel will not work so there are no function assignments.

    So if the game will take the assignments with the default keys you are good, if not then there will be some conflicts.
    Share this post

  7. #7
    Tribunus's Avatar Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Cairo, Egypt
    Posts
    95
    That will work out fine then. The Stick default buttons are all I really use. Everything else is mapped to either my CH Pro Throttle (a very worth while investment) or my keyboard.
    Share this post

  8. #8
    tagTaken2's Avatar Banned
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Posts
    992
    Another reason not to upgrade...

    I like the software.
    Share this post

  9. #9
    Bearcat99's Avatar Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    16,022
    I will have to redo my stick profile because I use the software.. but I have XP 64...
    Share this post

  10. #10
    <BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content">Originally posted by Tribunus:
    I've got one FFB2 on my desk and another still in the box, </div></BLOCKQUOTE>
    ok you twisted my arm as you have a spare ff2 still in the box doing nothing i will take it off your hands
    Share this post