1. #1
    Clouds are hardly the performance hog they once were so hows about increasing the amount ? As an option of course. Some variation in colour wouldn't go amiss either.

    If you don't i'll be forced to develop 'those' negatives.
    Share this post

  2. #2
    Clouds are hardly the performance hog they once were so hows about increasing the amount ? As an option of course. Some variation in colour wouldn't go amiss either.

    If you don't i'll be forced to develop 'those' negatives.
    Share this post

  3. #3
    Nazi_Boy_USA's Avatar Banned
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Posts
    13
    bump

    God bless German Clouds
    Share this post

  4. #4
    LEXX_Luthor's Avatar Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Ussia
    Posts
    8,824
    This is a good idea. If we are playing the FB next year, and the clouds are still made for computers 3 years ago. Actually, larger clouds would be better than more clouds.

    Unfortunately, the clouds are hard coded and fixed in place into the Maps. To get new clouds, we need all new maps. Don't be surprised if future maps may come with entirely new and larger clouds. Too bad the maps can't be upgraded with new clouds...or can they?



    __________________
    RUSSIAN lexx website http://www.lexx.ufo.ru/members.shtml
    Stanly is a moron, kai is a walking dead beet, Xev just want sex.
    :
    you will still have FB , you will lose nothing ~WUAF_Badsight
    Share this post

  5. #5
    UBIpeople, I hope you all have sense enough to disregard this nonsense. Maybe these three fools don't have a family to raise and pay for, but most of your demographics do, including me! Most of us don't have the money to justify this technology rat race that only serves a few whiners and keeps wonderfull games like IL-2 Surmovik Forgotten Battles from ever becoming mainstream.

    It was very disheartening news to learn you now want us to have a Gig of RAM for the expansion pack. Many are still stuck with 256 of SDRAM. I've got 4 RIMMS of 128MB RDRAM and can't afford the $600.00 + U.S. that it would cost just to do a RAM upgrade. Most people with computers half as capable as my PC can run any other game they want except these flight simulation games just fine. They look at me like I'm crazy when I tell them what will be needed for good gameplay in IL-2 FB. Maybe these three fools have $1,000.00 U.S. per year plus the cost of cable internet service and all the tweaking time in the world at their disposal, but the real world does not!

    Luckyboy = Senior hydraulic landing gear designer for the P-11 & Contributing Editor to Complete Users magazine.
    Share this post

  6. #6
    trumper's Avatar Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Posts
    744
    Things have to progress at somepoint otherwise you would still be playing space invader type graphics.
    Maybe there should be a way for lower spec computers to be able to play the games at its own level but allow top end machine to access all the upgrades and developements available at the time.
    Computers are being updated so quickly that things are out of date before they are released to the public,same with cameras,audio/video equipment.
    Things have to progress,the B o B game was announced last year and is still over a year away,what developements will there be available before that is released.
    Share this post

  7. #7
    LEXX_Luthor's Avatar Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Ussia
    Posts
    8,824
    Luckyboy was just making that up.

    Nobody has slower computer than me.

    Athalon 1700+
    WinXP Homely
    256MB 133MHz SDRAM
    SiS integrated motherboard video

    Already the "detailed" FB clouds run smooth as silk, they must upgrade the clouds. I will get a video card someday, although I am hoping the integrated video keeps pace and I will only upgrade motherboard.

    There is a possibility that Luckyboy is running Trident motherboard video, then he/she has a Problem. I would know, just don't ask how I know. Luckyboy, if you need help configuring Oleg's "conf.ini" text file to get your Trident video chipset to work over the FB, we will help.



    __________________
    RUSSIAN lexx website http://www.lexx.ufo.ru/members.shtml
    Stanly is a moron, kai is a walking dead beet, Xev just want sex.
    :
    you will still have FB , you will lose nothing ~WUAF_Badsight
    Share this post

  8. #8
    LEXX_Luthor's Avatar Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Ussia
    Posts
    8,824
    Oh, and no speakers so no FB sound. I usually listen to radio when I play the FB.

    ...And 15$ Saitek Cyborg joystick which is the most realistic stick for WW2 flight sims cos it only has 3 buttons, but it has the largest and BEST joystick throttle ever made, and my rudder is mapped to it. All for 15$.



    __________________
    RUSSIAN lexx website http://www.lexx.ufo.ru/members.shtml
    Stanly is a moron, kai is a walking dead beet, Xev just want sex.
    :
    you will still have FB , you will lose nothing ~WUAF_Badsight
    Share this post

  9. #9
    oFZo's Avatar Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Posts
    636
    <BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><font size="-1">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by LEXX_Luthor:
    Nobody has slower computer than me.

    Athalon 1700+
    WinXP Homely
    256MB 133MHz SDRAM
    SiS integrated motherboard video

    <HR></BLOCKQUOTE>

    Two months ago me and my P3 450Mhz would have laughed at that

    (Now I'm top of the line, 32bits wise)

    -oFZo

    Founding member and Offical Keeper of The Herbs of the Eurotrolls.

    "The Lord is coming. Look busy."
    Share this post

  10. #10
    AMD T-bird 900 OC950.

    I win!
    Share this post