1. #1
    BSS_Goat's Avatar Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Posts
    2,066
    It installed fine. I start the first mission and after about 30 seconds start getting graphic problems (square blocks around sun,sky divided betwwen white and blue, silver water, ect) I was having these problems when I switched between Excellent and Perfect settings before but now I'm having them when I start your campaign. Any ideas? I'm running merged version AEP/FB/PF.
    Share this post

  2. #2
    -HH-Dubbo's Avatar Senior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Posts
    1,260
    Graphic glitches?? No idea mate. Both campaigns were made before PF came out. (That would be annoying as hell)
    This pre-PF existance will lead to other problems I noticed today, because PF and patches have rendered some of the starting positions useless through-out both campaigns causing explosions and death. I should recall them both......it's a lot of work to make all the fixes though.
    Share this post

  3. #3
    BSS_Goat's Avatar Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Posts
    2,066
    OK it must be something w/ the merged install.
    Thanks for your help, I'll try to modify it myself and see what happens.
    Share this post

  4. #4
    Breeze147's Avatar Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Posts
    2,097
    What kind of video card do you have? That sounds like my symptoms when my ATI Radeon 9800pro began to fry.
    Share this post

  5. #5
    BSS_Goat's Avatar Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Posts
    2,066
    AAAAAAAAAAAAAHHHHHHHHHHH!!!SHUT YOUR MOUTH!!

    cardisfinecardisfinecardisfinecardisfine
    cardisfinecardisfinecardisfinecardisfine
    cardisfinecardisfinecardisfinecardisfine
    cardisfinecardisfinecardisfinecardisfine
    cardisfinecardcardisfinecardisfinecardis
    fineisfinecardisfinecardisfinecardisfine
    cardisfinecardisfinecardisfinecardisfine
    cardisfinecardisfinecardisfinecardisfine
    cardisfine
    Share this post

  6. #6
    vocatx's Avatar Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    1,025
    PLEASE don't recall it! I haven't been flying Il-2 long enough to get through the campaigns on the CD yet, but I would like to try some of these great-sounding third party campaigns later, and I doubt my computer could run PF, as it barely runs FB/AEP. To all you guys that have made these campaigns pre-PF: please just notate that fact and let people enjoy them on FB. Just an jumble plea from a new guy.
    Share this post

  7. #7
    vocatx's Avatar Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    1,025
    Couldn't figure out the edit deal...should read "humble", not "jumble".
    Share this post

  8. #8
    BSS Goat;
    If you're running an ATI card try the 5.3 driver's. I had nothing but corruption after corruption from 4.11 on until now. The 5.3's (so far) have been corruption free.

    If your running nVidia......I don't know. Try the newest driver and if you already have that installed try rolling back to an earlier one.
    Share this post

  9. #9
    BSS_Goat's Avatar Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Posts
    2,066
    -HH- Beebop,
    It is ATI. I'll give those a try (man I hate messing w/ drivers )
    Share this post

  10. #10
    bird_brain's Avatar Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Posts
    2,413
    I am still running the 4.0 drivers. What you describe is a common problem with 4.11+ Catalyst drivers. It is particularly bad on the Gulf of Finland map and will actually prevent the mission from loading.
    I will try 5.3s as well, but so far no joy since 4.0
    Share this post