1. #1

    The game keeps crashing to Desktop since yesterday

    I live in Quebec, Canada (US EAST) and since yesterday the game keeps crashing to desktop after about 5 minutes in the game. Am I the only one?

    https://streamable.com/4lp7b2
     48 people found this helpful
    Share this post

  2. #2
    retro1236's Avatar Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2017
    Location
    Foggy Bottom
    Posts
    1,964
    Crashes for me too, not since yesterday though, started after the 12.1 update. Two crashes to desktop after a couple of minutes on PC.
     17 people found this helpful
    Share this post

  3. #3
    Yup... There is a "small" problem in PC! It is crashing!
     8 people found this helpful
    Share this post

  4. #4
    6 crashes to desktop so far, now verifying game files see if that does anything.
     5 people found this helpful
    Share this post

  5. #5
    3 crashes in 15 minutes since the update. Glad to see the Xbox update is working so well /s.
     1 people found this helpful
    Share this post

  6. #6
    Yep, just logged in (PC), managed about 5 minutes before a complete shutdown of the game.
    I'm also verifying files now to see if it helps
     1 people found this helpful
    Share this post

  7. #7
    Yea crashed to desktop sigh.
     1 people found this helpful
    Share this post

  8. #8
    Rollback? I vote rollback.
     1 people found this helpful
    Share this post

  9. #9
    Oh well verifying files did nothing, within a few minutes of the game starting, it just crashes to desktop with no error message or codes.
     5 people found this helpful
    Share this post

  10. #10
    Sn0wBaaalL's Avatar Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2016
    Location
    Dark Zone
    Posts
    583
    you guys running dx11 or 12 ? just working with my friend to figure this out for him ?
    Share this post

  11. #11
    retro1236's Avatar Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2017
    Location
    Foggy Bottom
    Posts
    1,964
    Originally Posted by Sn0wBaaalL Go to original post
    you guys running dx11 or 12 ? just working with my friend to figure this out for him ?
    dx11
    Share this post

  12. #12
    11. Did they ever actually get 12 to run stable? I haven't tried it in more than a year.
    Share this post

  13. #13
    Sn0wBaaalL's Avatar Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2016
    Location
    Dark Zone
    Posts
    583
    Originally Posted by retro1236 Go to original post
    dx11
    okay he is going to try 12 and see where that goes.

    i also suggested rolling back drivers to a older one.

    i am running ryzen 5950x with zero issues and latest NVidia drivers.

    he is on 7700k, latest nvidia drivers and dx11
    Share this post

  14. #14
    Sn0wBaaalL's Avatar Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2016
    Location
    Dark Zone
    Posts
    583
    Originally Posted by PKNecron Go to original post
    11. Did they ever actually get 12 to run stable? I haven't tried it in more than a year.
    been running 12 for a few weeks seems ok for me atm.
    Share this post

  15. #15
    Weird. PC gamer here, and zero issues at all.
    Share this post

  16. #16
    UbiBlush's Avatar Community Representative
    Join Date
    Jan 2020
    Posts
    1,078
    Thank you for reporting these crashes, going to raise this up with the team.
     4 people found this helpful
    Share this post

  17. #17
    Originally Posted by Sn0wBaaalL Go to original post
    been running 12 for a few weeks seems ok for me atm.
    Well, so far, DX12 has not crashed after 10 minutes or so. EDIT: Crashed at about 30 minutes, but I think this was just the DX12 being unstable crash.
    Share this post

  18. #18
    retro1236's Avatar Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2017
    Location
    Foggy Bottom
    Posts
    1,964
    Verified files, haven't crashed for some twenty minutes now, still on dx11.
    Share this post

  19. #19
    Sn0wBaaalL's Avatar Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2016
    Location
    Dark Zone
    Posts
    583
    Originally Posted by PKNecron Go to original post
    Well, so far, DX12 has not crashed after 10 minutes or so.
    awesome, whats your hardware ?
    Share this post

  20. #20
    Sn0wBaaalL's Avatar Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2016
    Location
    Dark Zone
    Posts
    583
    Originally Posted by retro1236 Go to original post
    Verified files, haven't crashed for some twenty minutes now, still on dx11.
    what's your hardware? more ideas we got the better.
    Share this post

  21. #21
    It's not crashing anymore for me on Direct X 11.
    Share this post

  22. #22
    Sn0wBaaalL's Avatar Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2016
    Location
    Dark Zone
    Posts
    583
    Originally Posted by Chuck-Bee Go to original post
    It's not crashing anymore for me on Direct X 11.
    what have you changed ? my guy just crashed on summit after 20 mins ?
    Share this post

  23. #23
    Adze.'s Avatar Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2016
    Posts
    984
    No crashes this end.
    Share this post

  24. #24

    DX 12 Issues

    I just tried Direct X 12 and I have 2 issues. 1 the game crashed to desktop again. 2. I can't lock my FPS to 60. Even when I change it to 59.95Hz and put V-Sync ON it still goes above 60 fps. I prefer 59.95Hz because the colors are less washed out.
    Share this post

  25. #25
    Ok the games still crashes on Direct X 11. I hope it gets fixed soon.
    Share this post

  26. #26
    retro1236's Avatar Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2017
    Location
    Foggy Bottom
    Posts
    1,964
    Originally Posted by Sn0wBaaalL Go to original post
    what's your hardware? more ideas we got the better.
    980ti 4790k, still on dx11, haven't changed a thing only verified game files. Still no crash after an hour or so.
    Share this post

  27. #27
    I don't think it has nothing to do with my hardware since I've been playing the game since launch on the same hardware.
    Share this post

  28. #28
    still ctd -.-
    Share this post

  29. #29
    I'm Verifying game files to see if it fixes the issue. I will reply after 10 minutes of in game.
    Share this post

  30. #30
    I live on twitch, when my streamlabs app is open, the game closes for the desktop, but when I play td2 without streamlabs being open, the game does not close for the desktop,
    after the update you have this problem
    Share this post

  31. #31
    Playing with DX12. Since TU 12.1 crashing to the desktop every 1 or 2 minutes.
     1 people found this helpful
    Share this post

  32. #32
    Well... It stopped crashing for me. I could play with both of my agents.
    Share this post

  33. #33
    Well I disabled MSI Afterburner & Riva Tuner OSD and no crash, so then enabled MSI Afterburner on its own and so far been in the game 30mins with no crash.
    Share this post

  34. #34
    I was getting this last night., It is a real issue. No changes made on my system since the night prior. Never have problems with this or any other game -- and I kind of know what I am doing as I've only been PC gaming since 3dfx VooDoo era.

    I was seeing a huge memory leak in tandem with this. System has 32GB RAM, and this game has never touched more than about 8GB. But last night, memory was leaking big time. Memory consumption by this process just grew and grew until it is consuming all, then you get the stutters, then long pauses, then 1FS and the game will just hang or CTD.

    I replied in the PC section under a thread about memory leak, confirming this is real. And I expected to see exactly this today.

    I was able to work around it last night, and I can't be sure what I did since I am not being paid to test and troubleshoot. But if I recall correctly, I changed video settings to change it from borderless windowed to fullscreen.

    Ubisoft, you have a huge issue here and should have all hands on it.

    Why do you still not test fully? Why do you not select members from your community that have decades experience and and would be willing to sign NDA? It's free help FFS, and in an area where you clearly need it.
     2 people found this helpful
    Share this post

  35. #35
    I believe I found the fix (at least for me) I did a (Verifying game files), ordered a large pizza, ate the pizza and now the game hasn't crashed for 30 minutes. I'm also streaming on OBS and it's all good until now.
    Share this post

  36. #36
    pizza?
    Share this post

  37. #37
    Same issue...constant crashing to desktop
     1 people found this helpful
    Share this post

  38. #38
    The crashing stopped when i disabled RivaTuner Server before starting the game.
    Had the same problem when the game launched way back.
    Running intel i9 10900K, HyperX 64GB 3600 RAM and 2080ti
    Share this post

  39. #39
    Logged in as soon as maintenance was over and played solo till I tried matchmaker about 10 minutes ago... It froze completely and had to force close the game.
    Now can't get more than a few minutes and it crashes to desktop.

    I'm on Ryzen 5900x, RTX 3080 and I just updated the drivers today...
    Share this post

  40. #40
    5 Crashes to Desktop in less than 5 mins since an hour ago. Was running fine last night before the patch.
     1 people found this helpful
    Share this post

Page 1 of 10 123 ... Last ►►