1. #1
    arcticgamez's Avatar Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Location
    California
    Posts
    2,628

    mic volume keeps getting reset to 50% on the crew only

    for some dumb reason only TheCrew keeps lowering my mic volume down to 50% each time i start up the game and this has been going on for months i think it started when WR came out not sure but i do remember that this never happened before WR came out

    even with uplay voice chat disabled it still keeps lowering my damn mic volume and its starting to annoy the crap out of me when im talking to others on VoIP
    doesn't matter if i have these 2 boxes checked out unchecked TheCrew will always lower my damn mic volume.



    Share this post

  2. #2
    Kosevich's Avatar Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2016
    Location
    Ukraine, Kiev
    Posts
    95
    So on screenshot you have 100% volume. What the problem? Or you want 200% volume always?
    Share this post

  3. #3
    arcticgamez's Avatar Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Location
    California
    Posts
    2,628
    Originally Posted by Kosevich Go to original post
    So on screenshot you have 100% volume. What the problem? Or you want 200% volume always?
    no its my systems mic volume that keeps getting reset to 50% when i boot up the crew only and i have to manually set my mics vol back to 100% every time i play the crew when i talk to my friends on discord
    Share this post

  4. #4
    MindaugasXLTU's Avatar Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Location
    Lithuania
    Posts
    1,018
    Originally Posted by arcticgamez Go to original post
    no its my systems mic volume that keeps getting reset to 50% when i boot up the crew only and i have to manually set my mics vol back to 100% every time i play the crew when i talk to my friends on discord
    This is old bug. I can suggest workaround which I use: I set system microphone to 50% and then make +30 dB boost, so it works as I prefer.
    Share this post

  5. #5
    UbiVolfbane's Avatar Community Manager
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    4,248
    Also, are there any other programs running? Like discord, skype, etc?
    Share this post

  6. #6
    arcticgamez's Avatar Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Location
    California
    Posts
    2,628
    Originally Posted by UbiVolfbane Go to original post
    Also, are there any other programs running? Like discord, skype, etc?
    i have discord running but i just did a test with discord closed and it still lowers my system mic volume down to 50%
    Share this post

  7. #7
    UbiVolfbane's Avatar Community Manager
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    4,248
    I see. Thank you for the update. I've known Discord to automatically adjust volumes too.Maybe try checking any audio device settings (If you are using headphones). I don't have any more suggestions aside from contacting the Support team at this time.They may be able to assist tracking down the issue.
    Share this post

  8. #8
    Not 100% sure if this applies here but might be worth checking.

    Try right-click on your Volume symbol in the system tray, select "Recording devices" and the "Communications" tab. Click "Do nothing" and ok.

     1 people found this helpful
    Share this post

  9. #9
    This DOES NOT FIX IT! I can't play this piece of garbage game because of this! I listen to my OWN music instead of the game's crappy in-game music. NO MATTER WHAT I DO IT KEEPS LOWERING THE VOLUME OF MY PC!!!
    Share this post

  10. #10
    Ubi-TheBerry's Avatar Ubisoft Support Staff
    Join Date
    Jun 2020
    Posts
    2,005
    Originally Posted by Brandomanmods Go to original post
    This DOES NOT FIX IT! I can't play this piece of garbage game because of this! I listen to my OWN music instead of the game's crappy in-game music. NO MATTER WHAT I DO IT KEEPS LOWERING THE VOLUME OF MY PC!!!
    Hello Brandomanmods,

    Welcome to the Forums.

    Sorry to hear you're having this issue, however please try to avoid necro-ing old threads.

    Particularly as previous steps can no longer be applicable.

    Can you please provide some further detail into your issue?

    Such as what you're playing music through?
    Share this post