View Poll Results: Should i add a RemoteCP Tutorial?

Voters
116. You may not vote on this poll
  • Yes

    107 92.24%
  • No

    9 7.76%
  1. #1
    Icy_Veins.'s Avatar Trackmania Moderator
    Join Date
    Jul 2020
    Posts
    70

    [Tutorial] Trackmania 2020 Dedicated Server



    Dedicated Server Tutorial

    v0.1 - 03.07.2020

    First of all.... Hello.

    Let´s finish this Quick and make a little crashcourse from this Tutorial to start a SIMPLE Trackmania 2020 Dedicated Server WITHOUT plugins!



    Introduction / Files




    -> Dedicated Server Files : http://files.v04.maniaplanet.com/ser...ver_Latest.zip

    -> (best way) Rootserver/vServer
    in this tutorial i´m using a vServer hosted by Zap-Hosting !




    THATS IT !



    Setting up Server

    First, create a new folder on your Desktop.


    Unpack your Serverfiles into the Folder


    Then go to -> Userdata/Config
    and Rename the
    dedicated_cfg.default
    into
    dedicated_cfg
    Here can you Change the Accounts for SuperAdmin/Admin/and User
    PHP Code:
    <level>
                <
    name>SuperAdmin</name>
                <
    password>SuperAdmin</password>
            </
    level
    We need it later for RCP (example)

    Head up to : https://players.trackmania.com/

    - Click on " Manage "
    - Click on "Dedicated Servers"
    - Click on " + Create a new dedicated Server account "
    - Type in your SERVER LOGIN (not Trackmania login!!)

    WRITE DOWN YOUR PASSWORD !




    Go back into your "dedicated_cfg"
    And look for this :
    PHP Code:
         <masterserver_account>
            <
    login>LOGIN</login>
            <
    password>PASSWORD</password>
        </
    masterserver_account
    Type in your SERVER LOGIN and SERVER PASSWORD (picture 3)



    You can change your Server Name in:
    PHP Code:
        <server_options>
            <
    name>TYPE HERE YOUR SERVERNAME </name>
            <
    comment>SERVER COMMENT </comment
    IMPORTANT
    Change the Server and XML ports. Example (like me)
    PHP Code:
    <server_port>2354</server_port
    PHP Code:
    <xmlrpc_port>5004</xmlrpc_port
    Okay... Hard work done.
    Lets add some Tracks!


    Adding Tracks


    Go to : UserData/Maps/MatchSettings

    and rename the
    example.txt
    INTO

    tracklist.txt
    OPEN IT

    PHP Code:
    <map><file>Campaigns/CurrentQuarterly/Summer 2020 01.Map.Gbx</file></map
    Thats Our Map-Playlist. BUT THESE MAPS ARE NOT EXISTING IN OUR FOLDER
    so.. Headup to https://trackmania.exchange/
    and Download some nice Tracks!

    Put the Maps in
    UserData\Maps\Campaigns
    If the Folder doesn´t exist. Create it and copy the downloaded maps inside !






    Looks fine. And now? Add it to the tracklist. How ? Like this :






    So... we got our config ready... maps imported... and now? Start?
    NO!


    Go back to your MAIN Server Folder and Create a new .bat File!

    Edit it with Notepad(++)
    and put THIS inside :

    PHP Code:
    TrackmaniaServer.exe /title=Trackmania /game_Settings=Matchsettings/tracklist.txt /dedicated_cfg=dedicated_cfg.txt 
    And now just start the .bat file and you are Ready to Go!

    ENJOY YOUR OWN TRACKMANIA SERVER


    Copyright by Icy_Veins.
     8 people found this helpful

  2. #2
    mantazzo's Avatar Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2018
    Location
    Lithuania
    Posts
    21
    NOTE: As by default the game mode is Time Attack, you can also set this in the tracklist.txt (below </gameinfos> and before <startindex>):

    Code:
    <script_settings>
    		<setting name="S_ChatTime" type="integer" value="10"/>
    		<setting name="S_UseClublinks" type="boolean" value="0"/>
    		<setting name="S_UseClublinksSponsors" type="boolean" value="0"/>
    		<setting name="S_NeutralEmblemUrl" type="text" value=""/>
    		<setting name="S_ScriptEnvironment" type="text" value="production"/>
    		<setting name="S_AllowRespawn" type="boolean" value="1"/>
    		<setting name="S_UseLegacyXmlRpcCallbacks" type="boolean" value="1"/>
    		<setting name="S_WarmUpNb" type="integer" value="0"/>
    		<setting name="S_WarmUpDuration" type="integer" value="0"/>
    		<setting name="S_TimeLimit" type="integer" value="~~value in seconds, 300 by default which is 5 minutes~~"/>
    	</script_settings>
    This is taken from TMStadium@nadeo defaults. The S_TimeLimit setting can be changed from default 300 to whatever the time you want in seconds. Not sure if other settings work.

  3. #3
    Icy_Veins.'s Avatar Trackmania Moderator
    Join Date
    Jul 2020
    Posts
    70
    Originally Posted by mantazzo Go to original post
    NOTE: As by default the game mode is Time Attack, you can also set this in the tracklist.txt (below </gameinfos> and before <startindex>):

    Code:
    <script_settings>
    		<setting name="S_ChatTime" type="integer" value="10"/>
    		<setting name="S_UseClublinks" type="boolean" value="0"/>
    		<setting name="S_UseClublinksSponsors" type="boolean" value="0"/>
    		<setting name="S_NeutralEmblemUrl" type="text" value=""/>
    		<setting name="S_ScriptEnvironment" type="text" value="production"/>
    		<setting name="S_AllowRespawn" type="boolean" value="1"/>
    		<setting name="S_UseLegacyXmlRpcCallbacks" type="boolean" value="1"/>
    		<setting name="S_WarmUpNb" type="integer" value="0"/>
    		<setting name="S_WarmUpDuration" type="integer" value="0"/>
    		<setting name="S_TimeLimit" type="integer" value="~~value in seconds, 300 by default which is 5 minutes~~"/>
    	</script_settings>
    This is taken from TMStadium@nadeo defaults. The S_TimeLimit setting can be changed from default 300 to whatever the time you want in seconds. Not sure if other settings work.
    Yea, thanks!
    I thought everyone is playing TA right now :P

  4. #4
    Thanks!

    Is there any way to add custom club images on tracks using dedicated server? or only with "in game" server?

  5. #5
    Icy_Veins.'s Avatar Trackmania Moderator
    Join Date
    Jul 2020
    Posts
    70
    IDK, i think only for Club Rooms

  6. #6
    Hello, would it be possible to make us a tutorial, to make a server with a controller (for example ManiaControl) to have plugins?

  7. #7
    Icy_Veins.'s Avatar Trackmania Moderator
    Join Date
    Jul 2020
    Posts
    70
    Originally Posted by alex96x2 Go to original post
    Hello, would it be possible to make us a tutorial, to make a server with a controller (for example ManiaControl) to have plugins?
    I can make a tutorial with RemoteCP, where you can Add Tracks, Replay and more!

  8. #8

    Connection problem

    I just followed the tutorial but when i search my server by the name i set in the configuration file, i don't find it. How can i fix that ?

  9. #9
    Chris92de's Avatar Trackmania Moderator
    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Location
    Twitter: @Chris92_de
    Posts
    54
    UPDATE: Server has been publicly made available!

    Available controllers that have been updated are:
    - EvoSC (in heavy development - use at your own risk, report issues via their github page)
    - PyPlanet (download latest version via pip)
    - ManiaControl

    Uaseco is not released yet, but apparently is being worked on.
     1 people found this helpful

  10. #10
    The current problem is that I can see the server with the name that I indicated in the club tab, but when I join it, there is a loading of a few seconds then it is registered that the server is offline, however, it is indeed on the VPS ...

Page 1 of 22 12311 ... Last ►►