🛈 Announcement
Greetings! The For Honor forums are now archived and accessible in read-only mode, please go to the new platform to discuss the game
    MrBdur's Avatar Senior Member

PC vs Console

Ok. I see a lot of conflicting opinions on these forums, and I believe it's due to there basically being 2 For Honors.

This game is very different between Console and PC. The majority of people here that say "you obviously suck if light spam is an issue" are playing on PC, and the complainers of light spam are most likely on Console.

Basically, For Honor is unplayable on Console in it's current state. My only hope is that next gen consoles can run For Honor as it was intended.

On Console, light spam is still an issue. 50/50's are cancer. Some heroes are 100% busted.

Not sure how everything feels on PC, but I'm telling you. On Console, this game is currently hot garbage.

I am a veteran player, since launch. I've made diamond numerous times. I am far from being bad lol.

That being said, I regularly experience newer players beating me. This is only within the last year or so. People far worse at the game than me, are beating me.

What I mean is, if it were a mirror match, they can't touch me, but as soon as they pick the correct hero, they obliterate me and leave me feeling like it's my first time playing.

This isn't how the game was originally built, but it's what the game has devolved into, at least on Console. If I had a proper gaming PC, I'd just ditch Console For Honor.

MayanKingGaming's Avatar Senior Member
    I play in console too( after my pc broke last year) , and yeah without a doubt is a worst experience.