rabbitts's Avatar Senior Member

GUITAR Challenge: BiWeek 12 – The Rolling Stones - Gimme Shelter (Lead) - March 2-15

Welcome to the revamped Guitar Challenges!!

Here’s how it works:

• Every two weeks we will select a song that will be the focus of our practice and play during the challenge. The goal here is to create a community environment where we encourage and help one another to improve/polish our guitar playing.

• ANYONE can join in – from absolute beginners to guitar aficionados.

• While practicing in Learn-a-song and Riff Repeater will almost certainly be a part of challenge, each participant will eventually need to submit a score in Score Attack by the end of the challenge.

• You can complete Score Attack at ANY level of difficulty: Easy, Medium, or Hard.

• To participate, simply reply to this song thread with your level, score, accuracy, and note streak in the title. For example: HSA 1,000,000 | 98% | 389 NS | Next: Kiss - Love Gun.

• Your song choice for the next challenge should also be listed in your title or post.

• If you want, you can also post a screenshot from your Score Attack in your post.

• If you improve your score at any time during the challenge period, simply revise your earlier post with the new score.

• At the end of the challenge period, we will choose a new song randomly from all the participants’ choices.

Our current challenge song is The Rolling Stones - Gimme Shelter (Lead). This challenge will run from March 2nd - 15th 2020.

MSA 88,798 | 90.07% | 52 ns | Toto - Hold the Line (L)

Too bendy for me....

ESA 97,495 | 92.3% | 54 ns

Better

ESA 205,375 | 97.43% | 57 ns

Passed MSA

MSA 67,478 | 87.5% | 44 ns

MSA 88,798 | 90.07% | 52 ns

SkyMoose's Avatar Member

HSA 856,967 | 95.04% | 147 NS | Disturbed - Voices (Lead)

March 4 - HSA 497,591 | 94.85% | 146 NS - My favorite Stones song! It's crazy bendy! So fun to play. I'll keep working on this one!