Animating objects

So im trying to have vehicles drive toward my driveline from the BackGround, and also have some drive down my driveline towards my Rider. Ive watched the Redlynx tutorials and cant find anything that really helps. Are there any tutorials from other Builders out tuere covering this, or can anyone post a simple layout or formula to make this happen. Sorry for my ignorance, but im very new to editor, and still figuring a lot out. Any help would be greatly appreciated. Thanks!

Path Follow Event or Object Position Event
    If you want smooth curved animations go with Path Follow Event. If it's just a straight line motion, you can use either. I can't go into full detail at the moment, because it is late, and I need some sleep. If I get some time over the weekend, I can explain it more. The tutorials should explain the basics of these two tools.

https://youtu.be/xegLdESS8u4 this helped me understand how the path follow event thing worked, I found the redlynx tutorials to be extremely basic and not too helpful, swampballs also has some more in depth personal tutorials on his YouTube channel, explains and show more of how to do things rather than just telling what things can do.

But if you're intending on using the moving cars on the drive line as things you'll be riding on, you'll want to use physics joint movement instead of ope or pfe. Actually pfe might work, never tried it but I'm pretty sure it's like an ope where you'll sink into it because the object is being removed and replaced every tick, whereas a physics joint is actual smooth motion