Hey everyone,

We will be deploying Patch 1.0.2 on Nintendo Switch tomorrow, August 15.

PATCH SIZES:
Switch: ~2.8GB @6am UTC | 2am EDT | 8am CEST

Please note that these timings are estimates and subject to change

Check out the most notable changes below.

  • Improved the audio quality
  • Improved performance of the game application
  • Addressed an issue where a picked up sword could be seen when using Eagle Flight
  • Addressed an issue where eagle vision could be used during the cinematic in the "Journey to the New World" & "Gangs Of Boston" mission
  • Addressed an issue with the percentage of progression of the savegame in the save select menu for DLC.
  • Addressed several issues where NPCs didn't show up on the minimap
  • Addressed inconsistency between specified and actual placement of item categories in Stockpile menu
  • Addressed an issue that caused Connor to have doubled fingers in Alexios' outfit throughout the game
  • Addressed an issue that caused some abrupt changes of brightness in Boston
  • Addressed several issues where the speaker name was inconsistent between subtitles and actual name or missing all together.
  • Addressed some corrupted behavior of the shadows during the first cinematic in "A Boorish Man" mission
  • Addressed an issue where outfits obtained through Ubisoft Club are not equipped in-game
  • Addressed an issue where the challenge pop-up is not received for the first sequence