That actually have a maintainence cycle in their development. Blizzard software is a perfect example. Diablo, Warcraft are multiplayer games which have had few if any exploitable glitches and when they were uncovered an update was sent out within days. Now Ubi-Glitch on the other hand has been sitting on bugs that are ruining the game, and we are going on 4 months without even a hint of an update for X-Box.

We do however know exactly when their next product is coming out. As a software developer myself, I can understand the pressue on the game developers and testers. This is rediculous however, software development is supposed to be an itteritive process and most of the time is supposed to be spent in testing and maintainence, not development which seems to be the case here. Ubi-Soft please act like you care about you customers, products and reputations and at least acknowledge the bugs and let us know when we can look forward to when, if at all they will be fixed.

Thanks
     1 people found this helpful

That actually have a maintainence cycle in their development. Blizzard software is a perfect example. Diablo, Warcraft are multiplayer games which have had few if any exploitable glitches and when they were uncovered an update was sent out within days. Now Ubi-Glitch on the other hand has been sitting on bugs that are ruining the game, and we are going on 4 months without even a hint of an update for X-Box.