1. #1

    Why is the Ubisoft server unavailable?

    What can I do, if I try to start AC2, it writes: Ubisoft sevice is unavailable at the moment?
     1 people found this helpful
    Share this post

  2. #2
    Originally Posted by zebtomi Go to original post
    What can I do, if I try to start AC2, it writes: Ubisoft sevice is unavailable at the moment?
    It was worse for me yesterday (or two days ago). Ubisoft server sent me a message like this- 'Too many login attempts. We have temporarily suspended your account'. I logged on once and played for many hours on one login. Connection was lost during my play.
     2 people found this helpful
    Share this post

  3. #3
    Originally Posted by zebtomi Go to original post
    What can I do, if I try to start AC2, it writes: Ubisoft sevice is unavailable at the moment?
    same thing started happening with me today as well.
     1 people found this helpful
    Share this post

  4. #4
    great to know, that I spent my money to a game that I can't even play with whenever I want to.
    Share this post

  5. #5
    strigoi1958's Avatar Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Norfolk UK
    Posts
    4,454
    I know the servers were down yesterday for a few hours, it's possible there was a follow up repair done today but that is life, nothing lasts forever without maintenance. Everything needs to be fixed, upgraded or replaced from time to time... even servers
     1 people found this helpful
    Share this post

  6. #6
    But it's not normal that even today it isn't working...
     1 people found this helpful
    Share this post

  7. #7
    strigoi1958's Avatar Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Norfolk UK
    Posts
    4,454
    The servers seem to be up, unless it is a problem just in your region, or there is a problem between your isp and uplay... you should check on a few sites on google by typing is it up or is it down and they will show a few sites where you can see if the servers are working in your region. try typing uplay.com here http://www.downforeveryoneorjustme.com/



    EDIT Also you should check in the uplay forum instead of here because there is a few threads that may help.... http://forums.ubi.com/showthread.php...pril-20-Hotfix

    http://forums.ubi.com/showthread.php...eport-an-issue
     1 people found this helpful
    Share this post

  8. #8
    It writes it's just me. How does it help?
    Share this post

  9. #9
    Ahh it's still not working for me, I tried looking up solutions to this but haven't really found one that's worked so far.
    Share this post

  10. #10
    strigoi1958's Avatar Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Norfolk UK
    Posts
    4,454
    Then the servers are all working and either something on your pc is causing a problem (I see vista is no longer recognised) soo as long as you have win 7 or later then it might be your pc has changed to strict nat and will not connect.. or your internet provider may have a problem connecting to the server... I used to be with BT and it blocked all uplay and ubi websites once...

    make sure you are running uplay.exe as administrator plus any games that use uplay need to be run as administrator. it might be worth turning off your anti virus and firewall if you have them as they can sometimes block uplay connecting.

    http://forums.ubi.com/showthread.php...-issues-Forums
    Share this post