1. #1
    potver's Avatar Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Posts
    791
    After patch 1.21 I can,t play this FB pearl anylonger due to all kind of stutters. Bought specially a new (Expensive) computer, spent weeks of tuning and asking ( the wonderfull forum) but it is unplayable! You made my dream come true but now I lost it again.
    Share this post

  2. #2
    potver's Avatar Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Posts
    791
    After patch 1.21 I can,t play this FB pearl anylonger due to all kind of stutters. Bought specially a new (Expensive) computer, spent weeks of tuning and asking ( the wonderfull forum) but it is unplayable! You made my dream come true but now I lost it again.
    Share this post

  3. #3
    Hi
    I think you should check 3D settings in your video card: right click on an empty area of desktop, settings, advanced. Check if you are using OpenGL or D3D. You may also need to install the last driver for your card.
    My system is 2 years old and runs quite well with excellent settings in OpenGL.

    AMD Athlon 1800XP
    512 MB RAM
    HD 60 GB
    MoBo MSI 6380 K7T266 Pro 2
    Sound Blaster Audigy
    Ati Radeon 8500 128 MB

    Share this post

  4. #4
    potver's Avatar Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Posts
    791
    Thanks for answering, but I know this .But now you mentioned it, does direct 3D has the same settings? or do you leave this on preference settings. I thought that Hunters settings have both filled in.
    Share this post

  5. #5
    It depends from the driver of you video card.
    Check also Il-2 setup in start\programs\Ubisoft....
    Helping you would be easier if you post the specs of your system

    Share this post

  6. #6
    potver's Avatar Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Posts
    791
    Normally I fill in the settings Hunter advised for Direct 3D and Open Gl( Nearly the same).

    My specs;

    P 4 Intell 2.6 Ghz ( 800fsb)
    Mobo Albatron 865 Chipset ( 800fsb)
    1024 DDR memory
    Ati 9800 Pro 128Mb
    Sb live 5.1
    Wi XP home
    Share this post

  7. #7
    Maybe it's the SB Live that is causing it.

    When I replaced my SB Live with an Audigy I gained 12 fps and virtually no stutter anymore.
    Share this post

  8. #8
    potver's Avatar Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Posts
    791
    Yes Cappadocian I do suspect it a long time for causing trouble.But also I do have an Intell CPU with 60 c degrees( not Ocing) and It is another headache for causing trouble.
    Share this post

  9. #9
    <BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><font size="-1">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by potver:
    Yes Cappadocian I do suspect it a long time for causing trouble.But also I do have an Intell CPU with 60 c degrees( not Ocing) and It is another headache for causing trouble.<HR></BLOCKQUOTE>

    That's even hotter then my AMD 2700+, better fit a better cooler on that CPU.
    Share this post

  10. #10
    potver's Avatar Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Posts
    791
    Did you ever hear a temp like this intell and can it cause stutter? AMD,s produces more heat I know.
    Share this post