1. #1

    Assassin's Creed 3, I can't start downloading

    (First I'm sorry for my English, so I hope you will understand what I mean)

    I get AC3 for Ubi30 and played it for 1 month, but after that month my computer had some problems and I it was necessary to reformated it (of course I saved all game data). Now I gave AC3 saves back from my second disk. When I tried to open it on desktop, it sends me to installing screen on Uplay. Alright, I click to continue, but then it writes: failed to start download, Check that you have an active internet connection and sufficient space on your hard drive then try again. I tried it 12 times, so I don't understand what's wrong. I have 139 GB on my hard drive and I'm absolutely on internet, so what's the problem?


    Please help if you know what can I do with this.
    Share this post

  2. #2
    strigoi1958's Avatar Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Norfolk UK
    Posts
    4,440
    Have you tried to run Uplay as administrator
    Share this post

  3. #3

    ?

    Originally Posted by strigoi1958 Go to original post
    Have you tried to run Uplay as administrator
    How can I do it?
    Share this post

  4. #4
    GhostAssassinLT's Avatar Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Gothenburg, Sweden
    Posts
    422
    Right click on uPlay.exe and select Run As Administrator...
    Share this post

  5. #5

    nothing happened

    Originally Posted by LasseThid Go to original post
    Right click on uPlay.exe and select Run As Administrator...
    I tied it, but nothing happened.
    Share this post

  6. #6
    Black_Widow9's Avatar Community Representative
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    U.S.
    Posts
    16,535
    Hello and welcome to the Forums,

    It would be best for you to get in touch with our Support Team so they can troubleshoot this with you.

    Thanks
    Share this post

  7. #7
    strigoi1958's Avatar Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Norfolk UK
    Posts
    4,440
    Yes when you set uplay to run as an administrator, it doesn't do anything then... it just allows uplay to work without the pc blocking it. Now when you go into your uplay library (I assume your AC3 is still there in your games) when you click on AC3 and try to download it, Uplay should be able to download it.
    Share this post

  8. #8

    sorry

    I woke up by midnight, because I wanted to try something and yes! Uplay automaticly changed downloading disk from C to L (donť ask my why). I feel so stupid, but I did not thing this will be the problem, because disk L was removed some weeks ago and until I did this, I did not install Uplay.
    I'm so sorry for wasting your time. I can be really stupid sometimes.
    But still thanks people

    Share this post

  9. #9
    strigoi1958's Avatar Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Norfolk UK
    Posts
    4,440
    You didn't waste our time.... we like to help fellow assassins... I'm glad it is all going good now, enjoy your gaming
    Share this post

  10. #10
    GhostAssassinLT's Avatar Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Gothenburg, Sweden
    Posts
    422
    There's a chinese proverb that I really like. It's better to ask and look stupid than not to ask and remain stupid. Also the only dumb question is the one you don't ask.
    Share this post