Mapping AC Syndicate's London

Hi there! I’m quite surprised no one has started one of this threads for ACS yet, so I guess it will have to be me Ok, so the first thing I did was work with the 2 known sources for the in-game map, one from the “Rooks edition” and the other one leaked from a closed doors presentation. These two:

So I mixed them together to create one map with every district in it, this one:

Later, I studied all the promotional materials (demo, trailers and pictures) to try to identify as many landmarks as possible, with the help of a real London map from 1868 (to be more specific, the one by Edward Weller, that you can check here). It is a rough approximation. Some of these places may not be in the final version, and of course there will be many more we haven’t seen yet. So take it as you wish :

But the search is far from over! There are still a lot of to discover, like I did in this picture:

What do you think? Will you help me to keep finding spots?

Matknapers18's Avatar Member
    Wow this is super awesome, great work!

Looking at that map and seeing all the labelled locations is actually really exciting. For me personally, I've never seen so many recognisable landmarks in a AC game. Westminister and the Strand in particular have such a great catalog of historical sites, almost every one listed rings a bell in my mind. This is the first AC game where I can genuinely see myself postponing the main quests to just go and visit all the famous buildings. In fact, if your map is accurate, it could be really helpful to have as a companion whilst playing the game. Assuming that landmarks aren't labelled on the in game map. I don't think they were in Unity.

Lets just hope that we get interiors for at least the most significant buildings. Walking around in Buckingham Palace would be sweet.

Shahkulu101's Avatar Senior Member
    Nice work mate. Really interesting.