1. #1
    EmptyCrustacean's Avatar Banned
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Posts
    1,209

    If Initiates is down how am I supposed to collect the artifacts?

    According to the menu some artifacts can only be collected after you've completed Nomad and Initiates.
    I'm currently working on finishing that ridiculous app but I know Initiates is down so how do I get them?
    Share this post

  2. #2
    bitebug2003's Avatar Global Moderator
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Posts
    6,117
    You can get the Initiates artifacts

    Unfortunately I can't remember how many there were, but know there is one in the Belle Epoque rift on ground level.
    Share this post

  3. #3
    EmptyCrustacean's Avatar Banned
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Posts
    1,209
    Originally Posted by bitebug2003 Go to original post
    You can get the Initiates artifacts

    Unfortunately I can't remember how many there were, but know there is one in the Belle Epoque rift on ground level.
    Is that Tornado or Data Harvest?
    Share this post

  4. #4
    bitebug2003's Avatar Global Moderator
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Posts
    6,117
    I Believe it's Tornado on ground level (wall) where you start (you start on a roof)

    Also when you use Eagle vision to locate any of the Rift Artifacts. the Initiate Artifacts will have a yellow shield icon and the normal Rift Artifacts will show a grey coloured icon

    Pictures (if you need help)
    Spoiler:  Show

    Belle Epoque Data Harvest


    Belle Epoque Tornado


    Occupied Paris Data Harvest


    Occupied Paris Tower


    Occupied Paris Covert


    Middle Ages Battlefield


    No picture exists for the Quarry but there 4 artifacts to find BEFORE you cross the bridge

    LG -- the Artifacts



    Hope that helps.
    Share this post

  5. #5
    EmptyCrustacean's Avatar Banned
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Posts
    1,209
    Originally Posted by bitebug2003 Go to original post
    I Believe it's Tornado on ground level (wall) where you start (you start on a roof)

    Also when you use Eagle vision to locate any of the Rift Artifacts. the Initiate Artifacts will have a yellow shield icon and the normal Rift Artifacts will show a grey coloured icon
    Ok, I went there and there's no Artifact there. There's not even a shadow of it to say that it's been collected!
    Share this post

  6. #6
    bitebug2003's Avatar Global Moderator
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Posts
    6,117
    Originally Posted by EmptyCrustacean Go to original post
    Ok, I went there and there's no Artifact there. There's not even a shadow of it to say that it's been collected!
    Yes that's because they appear in set locations at random - so if you don't see it restart the memory and look again in the locations

    I posted pictures in the post above to help you

    (it's all rather tedious)

    Good luck
    Share this post

  7. #7
    EmptyCrustacean's Avatar Banned
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Posts
    1,209

    Initiates Artifacts not showing up in the rifts since Initiates has been down!

    Disgraceful!

    I actually have a high enough level to collect the artifact last time I checked. I want my money back!
    Share this post

  8. #8
    phoenix-force411's Avatar Senior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    1,527
    The artifacts sometimes change position. They are sometimes in different places. If you watched some of the YT videos, they'll tell you that they sometimes appear in different locations.
    Share this post

  9. #9
    bitebug2003's Avatar Global Moderator
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Posts
    6,117
    I just posted pictures in your other thread - they do show up

    They don't change position they are fixed but only one spawns at a time - you have to restart the memory to change the spawn location
    Share this post

  10. #10
    EmptyCrustacean's Avatar Banned
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Posts
    1,209
    Originally Posted by bitebug2003 Go to original post
    Yes that's because they appear in set locations at random - so if you don't see it restart the memory and look again in the locations

    I posted pictures in the post above to help you

    (it's all rather tedious)

    Good luck
    I have replayed the Tornado mission three times now and not once has that artifact in the courtyard by the bicycle appeared. Any artifacts I have seen so far in both Belle Tornado and Data Harvest is Nomad. Are you sure the Initiates one is in Tornado?
    Share this post