PDA

View Full Version : Invisible planes?



Mitlov47
07-12-2004, 02:22 PM
I posted about this in the Community Help, but no one responded.

A few of my planes don't show up in-game. To be more precise, you can select them in QMB and FMB, but in-game all you see are the spinners floating in air. This happens with the B-25 and a few other AI planes. Does anyone know what could cause this and how to fix it? I'd like to see some Mitchells in-game...

http://www.onpoi.net/ah/pics/users/387_1089533826_63iaf1.jpg

Mitlov47
07-12-2004, 02:22 PM
I posted about this in the Community Help, but no one responded.

A few of my planes don't show up in-game. To be more precise, you can select them in QMB and FMB, but in-game all you see are the spinners floating in air. This happens with the B-25 and a few other AI planes. Does anyone know what could cause this and how to fix it? I'd like to see some Mitchells in-game...

http://www.onpoi.net/ah/pics/users/387_1089533826_63iaf1.jpg

RS_Shiesty
07-12-2004, 02:26 PM
The model detail (or something) should be set to excellent. It might just be me, but if i turn it down, they disappear.

http://www.il2airracing.com/images/IL2AirRacing.gif (http://www.il2airracing.com)

Troll2k
07-12-2004, 02:27 PM
I have a buddy who has the same problem.When we are in a game both in b-25s he can only see the props spinning while I can see my plane and his just find.I just assumed it was his poor video card.(gf2 pci version)He sees other planes just fine.

jenikovtaw
07-12-2004, 02:35 PM
I had a very similar problem with Il2 patches where new planes were added.

If you patch step by step so to speak, something may go wrong, so i would advise removing the game and putting a 1.0 > 1.xx whatever patch instead of step by step ones.

http://www.theartofwarfare.net/ftp/graphics/sigs/EXT-jenikovtaw.jpg

PBNA-Boosher
07-12-2004, 05:17 PM
I have the same problem. I noted I cannot see the FW.200 or the B-25.

Boosher
_____________________________
"So do all who live to see such times, but that is not for them to decide. All you have to decide is what to do with the time that is given to you..."
-Gandalf

J30Vader
07-12-2004, 06:06 PM
Me too. If you turn the graphics down enough. And that with 1.0>AEP>2.01.

Funny though to just see the propellor.

nickdanger3
07-12-2004, 07:03 PM
I had that problem - here's what fixed it for me - though you may not like it:

REINSTALL

Yes, spend 30 minutes watching the progress bar. Hope you didn't delete the patch zip file....

Mitlov47
07-12-2004, 10:13 PM
I bumped the detail up to excellent and both the FW-200 and B-25 appeared. I normally run it at "low" because my computer sucks (2+ year old laptop). Shame...

These planes will NEVER appear at low detail, even if I re-install, right?

http://www.onpoi.net/ah/pics/users/387_1089533826_63iaf1.jpg

PBNA-Boosher
07-13-2004, 08:21 AM
You're on a 2 year old laptop! Damn that's new! I'm on an 8 year old Dell!

Boosher
_____________________________
"So do all who live to see such times, but that is not for them to decide. All you have to decide is what to do with the time that is given to you..."
-Gandalf

Extreme_One
07-13-2004, 08:28 AM
They should show up if you reinstall guys.

S! Simon
'''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''' '''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''' '''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''' '''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''' '''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''' '''''
Download the USAAF & RAF campaign folders here (http://www.netwings.org/library/Forgotten_Battles/Missions/index-10.html).

Download "North and South" including the Japanese speech-pack here (http://www.netwings.org/library/Forgotten_Battles/Missions/index-12.html). *NEW*

http://server5.uploadit.org/files/simplysimon-Ex_1_sig.jpg