PDA

View Full Version : help companion app please

aprenticegamer
01-09-2015, 05:46 PM
So I am new to the ac world and have never owned any off the previous games, and surprisingly enough am able to play on low settings with my 680 (min requirements have been whined about enough) . I don't understand the purpose of the companion app, my phone doesn't support it so I have installed from win store on my computer. Then I send assassins out to complete missions, which seems really silly as there is nothing involved other than what appears to be a data grab from ubisoft. But then it gets worse, wtf do I do with the glyph puzzles ? I really don't understand and would like somebody to explain for me. Companion app is on gaming rig, do I flip back and forth from game to app, where are the glyphs ? If someone could please help I would appreciate.

Thanks

Ken

feto2011
01-09-2015, 07:19 PM
Hi Ken,

The companion app is not an independent game, it is a supplement to the main game. So those two should work together.

To play companion app you'll get additional rewards such as currency in game/weapon (unlock blue chest that can be opened in main game), mini assassin/steal missions that'll be completed in main game which is important to you if you want to get 100% synchronization, artifacts' location in 7 Helix maps, which reward you whole set of tailored phantom gears and Altair's outfit by retrieving the corresponding artifacts in main game.

I remembered there are total 8 groups of snow-shape in the app, one is green color others are blue. Each group has its own glyph that is in the middle of the group icons. The green group missions is to be used for assassins training purpose only, the other 7 blue groups are nomad missions you will play with.