PDA

View Full Version : V-1 is in there somewhere I hope



pik_as
03-15-2004, 12:31 PM
Hi.

You guys are great, so here's another question for you. I tried really, really hard to find the V-1 rocket object in FMB, but I came up empty handed. I give up. Where did they hide it?

pik_as
03-15-2004, 12:31 PM
Hi.

You guys are great, so here's another question for you. I tried really, really hard to find the V-1 rocket object in FMB, but I came up empty handed. I give up. Where did they hide it?

Zyzbot
03-15-2004, 12:52 PM
posted 14-03-04 13:03
found this on another section of this site. It explains a simple fix for the V-1:



-----How to solve the number 3 bug as it is not our bug, but installer "features"...

This may happens if the user has the file bldconf.ini set to read only attributes (this may happenes some time ).
IAEP installer in this cas don't overwrite the old fil by a new one.
Solution is easy:

1) Install AEP over v.1.0 or remove attributes read only on your hard disk for the file bldconf.ini before install of AEP for any other than v1.0, if it is installed not from original CD.

2) If you installed it already. Simply correct you bldconf.ini file manually
find there section

[builder_plugins]

And insert this line

(builder.PlMisRocket,sectFile=com/maddox/il2/objects/rockets.ini)

pik_as
03-15-2004, 01:23 PM
Thanks for your help Zyzbot. I'll give it a try.