PDA

View Full Version : I-16

XyZspineZyX
09-11-2003, 01:47 PM
Hello Fellow Pilots,

I am still new to this game. Have started several campaigns (Russian fighter) in the last several days as I continue to tweak my system settings to achieve Perfect mode without graphic/sound problems.I have also played around with in-game settings.

A couple of noob questions. I think I would like to start my first "real" campaign using Normal settings with the exception of plane icons & map icons and no engine management.

Having said this, I believe one of my "test" missions involved a plane with barely enough fuel to enter the combat area. Not realizing this, I eventual ran out of gas and crashed.

Are there missions like this? If so, what do I do? Return to base, and if os, do I get a mission complete? By the way, I couldn't see the fuel gauge in the I-16, where is it?

With regards to limited guns, do I return to base after I run out or stay with my squad?

I must admit, I am still debating this one; though I auto-pilot on fast game speed to the combat area most of the time, I like the fact on my trial missions of having unlimited guns to enjoy prolonged dogfights, especially since I realize I am still shooting too early and too long.

But with limited guns I think it will force me to get better, and in missions that I have bombs it just seems too unrealistic to keep dropping bombs without end.

One final note, I was surprised to discover that Auto-Pilot will both undertake a take-off and landing, I assumed it was limited to following flight paths (I prefer to do these things on my own).

XyZspineZyX
09-11-2003, 01:47 PM
Hello Fellow Pilots,

I am still new to this game. Have started several campaigns (Russian fighter) in the last several days as I continue to tweak my system settings to achieve Perfect mode without graphic/sound problems.I have also played around with in-game settings.