PDA

View Full Version : Reinstate the right to sue please.

Mo0rk
12-27-2014, 06:17 PM
Ubisoft you're a dispicable excuse for a company owned and run presumably by human beings.

You screwed us over by releasing a heap of utter crap, failed to apply the promised fixes in the patches released, and then remove our right to sue by accepting your free game offer. You are a disgrace. You owe us that game free of any such legal garbage. You have no right to do this to us in my opinion. You've stolen from us, your loyal customers, and then you try to screw us over with this.

I am demanding that you give me my game without any such strings. If you do not I will sue you anyway. And that's a promise!

playlisting
12-27-2014, 06:41 PM
If you do not I will sue you anyway.

Now I'm no lawyer, but by the sounds of it you've already accepted Ubisoft's free game. And in doing so you agreed to be bound by the terms & conditions. In said terms & conditions it mentioned something along the lines of you'll not be able to take Ubisoft to court due to the state of ACU at release. Now, I may be wrong, but once you clicked accept, you accepted. There's no turning back on that decision so you won't be able to do anything about it now. Any attempt to sue Ubi by you will be shrugged off since you've already accepted the terms & conditions.

If anyone one a bit more legal-savvy would care to correct me I'd be grateful, as I really don't know much about things such as this.

jeffies04
12-27-2014, 06:48 PM
Considering you also agreed that the agreement was irrevocable I doubt this would happen.

Take a few moments and ask yourself if a $60-100 game is really worth the hundreds/thousands you'd spend on a lawsuit.

Mo0rk
12-27-2014, 06:51 PM