PDA

View Full Version : PC Patch Notes PC Patch 1.6.0 - December 24th, 2014



xMiiSTY
12-19-2014, 10:28 PM
PC Patch 1.6.0 will be available next week.

Patch Notes:

Fixed an issue with broken shadows in the northern region
Fixed various Controls issues
Fixed various Graphic issues
Fixed various IGE issues
Fixed various UI issues
Fixed various Uplay/Steam issues
Added hotkey for toggling the HUD on/off (F11)
Memory usage reduced


If you still continue to experience any of these issues when this patch goes live, please contact our Ubisoft Support (http://forums.ubi.com/showthread.php/943304).

This is a PC ONLY patch. You should see version 1.6.0 in the bottom left of the Main Menu if it has been successfully installed. If you are playing Far Cry 4 on a different platform, your version number will be different.

Babou..
12-25-2014, 12:03 AM
Still NO SEPARATE key bindings for ON FOOT/VEHICLE/BUZZER!!
Still NO FULL SCREEN FOR 16:10, still stuck with the black bars!!!
Still LOTS of other key binding issues like cannot bind a key for auto drive or hold breath when aiming with a sniper rifle!!

cool_recep
12-25-2014, 12:30 AM
Still no support for Pentium G3258 Haswell CPU ?

dvds3r
12-25-2014, 11:16 AM
Still no sound in Dolby Digital live (5.1 Surround)
No sound after the first cutscene.
Please fix it. This is first PC game on my memory where i have problem with 5.1 sound. Big deception.

webside
12-25-2014, 01:00 PM
Still no sound in Dolby Digital live (5.1 Surround)
No sound after the first cutscene.
Please fix it. This is first PC game on my memory where i have problem with 5.1 sound. Big deception.

Watch dogs have the same problem and there is no fix at this time.

The problem is the Realtek controler do not support correctly the x2audio games.

Solution : Buy another soundcard or wait a movement from realtek but this second idea is probably not the good.

For the moment you must play in 2.1 stereo mode.

Nandiman
12-25-2014, 04:00 PM
Patch 1.6 works fine, PCSS is fixed (although why would one enable it, i dont know, cant see any difference between soft shadows and ultra shadows, plus you get a small perfomance hit for PCSS), memory usage fixed. I have a Corsair Vengeance 7.1 headset, surround works fine with that, seems to be an issue with Realtek drivers for anyone having surround sound problems. Stuttering hasn't changed, neither better nor worse compared to 1.5, but I never had any really big problems with it, it was always a minor annoyance, nothing game breaking. I do have issues with Simulated Hair (Hairworks), it eats up performance like crazy since 1.5, I'll keep it disabled 'till there is a fix for it.

Glebiys
12-26-2014, 12:19 AM
PC Patch 1.6.0 will be available next week.

Patch Notes:

Fixed an issue with broken shadows in the northern region
Fixed various Controls issues
Fixed various Graphic issues
Fixed various IGE issues
Fixed various UI issues
Fixed various Uplay/Steam issues
Added hotkey for toggling the HUD on/off (F11)
Memory usage reduced


If you still continue to experience any of these issues when this patch goes live, please contact our Ubisoft Support (http://forums.ubi.com/showthread.php/943304).

This is a PC ONLY patch. You should see version 1.6.0 in the bottom left of the Main Menu if it has been successfully installed. If you are playing Far Cry 4 on a different platform, your version number will be different.

http://dl2.joxi.net/drive/0000/1642/63082/141225/54bdf7b0c7.jpg

pgromlich
12-26-2014, 01:28 AM
This stupid little 39mb 1.60 patch causes my system to crash, WTF??? Everything was working fine. You took care of the awful stutter (pretty much), and then I'm forced to download this garbage, which as far as I'm concerned, I don't even need. So now at random intervals, my screen goes completely white, and I have to go into Windows task manager to quit the game and restart. My system is perfect, so it's got nothing to do with what I'm running or hardware I'm using.

RaZoRFINNISH
12-26-2014, 12:05 PM
Fixed various Controls issues
Fixed various Graphic issues
Fixed various IGE issues
Fixed various UI issues
Fixed various Uplay/Steam issues



Why is it always "fixed various *insert category here* issues", are you (Ubisoft, not directed to you xMiiSTY) afraid of giving out the details of what you fixed or don't you even keep track?

IAMXuvious
12-26-2014, 02:09 PM
Why is it always "fixed various *insert category here* issues", are you (Ubisoft, not directed to you xMiiSTY) afraid of giving out the details of what you fixed or don't you even keep track?

They don't want to be transparent, for various reasons :p

neoesprit
12-26-2014, 04:45 PM
still can't play with x360 controller =p

The3qualizer
12-26-2014, 05:52 PM
Hi Ubi,

I would like a 'host game' button to be introduced under the game browser if possible?
I'm getting randomly thrown into games with 400-500ms pings as sometimes at night there is no local up and running games in my area.

Yes I have port forward, 9000, 21120, 13000, 14000, 14008, 10009 and I would like to host in my area for the locals to join, instead of them also being thrown into high latency games.

Thanks :) - Great Game!

SailorBlume
12-26-2014, 10:18 PM
FC4 was running smooth since install, however after adding patch 1.6, FC4 has been causing hourly BSODs, and losing sound in the middle of missions, forcing me to exit program and restart.

OS Win7 Ultimate 64-bit, Service Pack 1 build version 7601...
Motherboard = Asus Sabertooth 990FX R2.0 w/ current BIOS...
--using audio driver 6.0.1.7058 (Realtek) downloaded this month from Asus/Sabertooth webpage...
CPU AMD FX-8350 8-core 4.33GHz...
RAM 32g G.Skill 1866MHz (4x8g)...
MSI GTX 970 Gaming 4G Golden Edition

Wolfwerew
12-26-2014, 10:27 PM
Still no Letterbox option for 4:3, 16;10 & other monitors!

Raztafarian69
12-26-2014, 10:49 PM
Ubisoft, seriously, stop making games. You're taking money away from organisations who would rather give people an enjoyable gaming experience rather than grab for everyone's hard earned cash months before a game is even finished, and then deliver them a sub-standard product riddled with a list glitches that are added to while attempting to "fix" other issues on multiple game releases within less than a few months.

Either start rehiring a competent workforce, stop your CEOs from pocketing so much that could be put towards what the people want, or just stop making games. You're doing a great disservice to gamers and game developers everywhere.

pgromlich
12-26-2014, 11:13 PM
FC4 was running smooth since install, however after adding patch 1.6, FC4 has been causing hourly BSODs, and losing sound in the middle of missions, forcing me to exit program and restart.

OS Win7 Ultimate 64-bit, Service Pack 1 build version 7601...
Motherboard = Asus Sabertooth 990FX R2.0 w/ current BIOS...
--using audio driver 6.0.1.7058 (Realtek) downloaded this month from Asus/Sabertooth webpage...
CPU AMD FX-8350 8-core 4.33GHz...
RAM 32g G.Skill 1866MHz (4x8g)...
MSI GTX 970 Gaming 4G Golden Edition

Doesn't it suck when you are one step away from completing a mission and FC4 crashes?

BWX232
12-27-2014, 06:21 AM
You guys need to fix ALL the keybind issues! Still impossible for me to play.

akunamatataa
12-27-2014, 07:56 AM
OK, here we go...

(:):):)) Soft shadows in the North are fixed!!! http://static5.cdn.ubi.com/u/ubiforums/20130918.419/images/icons/icon14.pnghttp://static5.cdn.ubi.com/u/ubiforums/20130918.419/images/icons/icon14.pnghttp://static5.cdn.ubi.com/u/ubiforums/20130918.419/images/icons/icon14.png

(:):)) Memory management is much better! I tested continuously for at least 1.5 hours – according to Riva Tuner monitoring total RAM usage climbed much slower than with 1.5.0 and never exceeded 12GB (amount of my RAM). With previous patch I could get more than 13GB much faster. Bottom line, the game didn’t crush (yesterday it would crush almost for certain in the same conditions). http://static5.cdn.ubi.com/u/ubiforums/20130918.419/images/icons/icon14.png

(:)) FPS is very playable - average is about 53-70, rarely shortly dropping to 45, minimum 42. No visible stuttering, all in all performance wise pretty descent. 1900x1200, all settings on max, TXAAx2, enhanced godrays. 7800 Ti OC, 2600K@4000Hz, 12GB RAM, SSD.

(:nonchalance:) Saves loaded with no issues whatsoever, as before. Though I keep cloud sync turned off permanently.

(:nonchalance:) Takedowns while riding an elephant work as they should, in spite of earlier reports of some issues.

(:() “Save and quit” option not always saves the progress, you should use manual “save” option only. Automatic saves (for example, when you buy something) work.

(:(:() Bad location (link) (http://steamcommunity.com/app/298110/discussions/0/627456359714360499/) that couldn’t be unlocked wasn’t fixed!

(:(:(:() All bugs we experienced in co-op (objects visible only to one of the partners, stationary NPCs, "one health slot" bug, "ammo reduced to the basic level" bug etc.) - still there!

(:mad:) The bug when you can’t sell items one by one (link) (http://forums.ubi.com/showthread.php/979885-Can-t-sell-items-one-by-one-after-last-visit-to-the-House-of-Chiffon!-BUG-REPORT) anymore, after crafting the last pouch upgrade - still exists!!

tincop1000
12-27-2014, 08:14 AM
Just tried to log in and play when Uplay's activation code screen displays. I entered the activation code and it says its already in use. I am 70% complete on my second play through and am pissed. I have played every night for over a month with no significant problems until now. Now when I hit Uplay games, it shows two versions of FC4. one takes me to the screen where you hit the play button. When I hit it, I get a 2 second busy icon and then nothing. The other FC4 leads me back to the activation screen. WTF.

BruceWayneSux
12-27-2014, 09:11 AM
How the f**k do you even test your games, seriously? All these bugs are major ones that are supposed to be fixed prior to release. Ever heard of proofreading? Maybe the programmers in Ubisoft need to go back to school and learn proofreading their codes so they actually work aren't full of bugs.

Never buying a Ubisoft game again. I thought they would learn a lesson from a buggy ACU launch but no, sometimes money>customer satisfaction.

mrpwn3d
12-27-2014, 11:13 AM
Hello guys, i have a problem with todays? update, bought far cry4 via steam so this morning upon steam-login it automatically updated far cry4...no biggie i thought but upon far cry4 it says "far cry 4 has stopped working" cant even get to main menu or any cutscenes in the beginning...any1 else experiencing the same thing? how to fix? Oh and 14h gameplay completely error-free until this.

DJ_Cas
12-27-2014, 12:42 PM
My game crashes on the loading screen after launch. WTH?

This happened after:
nVidia 347.09 driver installation
patch 1.6 release

What is done:
-verifying file cache
-uninstalling and reinstalling the game

Did anyone expirience such and what is the solution guys?

My config:
> CPU: Intel i7-3770k 4.5Ghz
> CPU Cooler: Corsair Hydro H70 with Enermax Everest x2 coolers
> MB: Asus P8Z77-V Pro Bios 2104
> RAM: Corsair Dominator Platinum (CMD16GX3M4A2133C9) 4x4Gb 2133Mhz 1.5v
> GPU: MSI GTX 780 Ti
> Sound blaster: Creative ZxR
> LAN card: Visiontek Killer 2100 NIC
> DVD/RW: Asus DRW-24B5ST
> HDD: WD 2Tb Black Caviar (logical disk for video recordings)
> SSD: OCZ Vector 512Gb FW 3.0
> Monitor: BenQ 3D XL2720T 120Hz
> PSU: Enermax MaxRevo 1350Wts
> MousePad: Razer Destructor 2
> Headset: Sennheiser PC 350 Special Edition
> Webcam: Logitech C920
> Mouse: Logitech G502 FW 88.2.16
> Keyboard: Logitech G710+ FW 0x8000
> UPS: APC Smart-UPS 1500VA USB & Serial 230V - PowerChute Business Edition 5 Node v9.1.1

Acoustics:
> Reciever/Amplifier: Yamaha RX-V659
> Front speakers: Energy C500
> SubWoofer: AudioPro

Win 8.1 x64 Pro

DJ_Cas
12-27-2014, 01:30 PM
Found a solution:

-Disable Uplay overlay from the game

P.S. No comments Ubisoft > No comments

mrpwn3d
12-27-2014, 03:34 PM
Found a solution:

-Disable Uplay overlay from the game

P.S. No comments Ubisoft > No comments

Did not work for me, glad it did for you tho :)

checked game integrity and it said something like "2 files failed to verify and 1 will be reaquired"

now downloading a 3,6gb big file

WTF!

mrpwn3d
12-27-2014, 04:58 PM
-File downloaded and game runs once again.

RaZoRFINNISH
12-27-2014, 08:54 PM
(:):)) Memory management is much better! I tested continuously for at least 1.5 hours – according to Riva Tuner monitoring total RAM usage climbed much slower than with 1.5.0 and never exceeded 12GB (amount of my RAM). With previous patch I could get more than 13GB much faster. Bottom line, the game didn’t crush (yesterday it would crush almost for certain in the same conditions). http://static5.cdn.ubi.com/u/ubiforums/20130918.419/images/icons/icon14.png

Wait... A game that should use roughly 1,5GB is fine to use 12GB?


How the f**k do you even test your games, seriously? All these bugs are major ones that are supposed to be fixed prior to release. Ever heard of proofreading? Maybe the programmers in Ubisoft need to go back to school and learn proofreading their codes so they actually work aren't full of bugs.

Never buying a Ubisoft game again. I thought they would learn a lesson from a buggy ACU launch but no, sometimes money>customer satisfaction.

As an Watch_Dogs developer put it;


// This is PC only, who cares

matt_som
12-29-2014, 09:50 PM
No 16:10 support this late on is DISGUSTING. You guys added the far less common 16:9 support quickly but you continue to ignore any request to add support for this far more common aspect ratio. I contacted support about this and got brushed off.

I've been very patient and calm about this but I'm never going to buy another ubi game, ever, unless you sort this out.

Shame on you Ubisoft.

StabbysUPAcct
12-30-2014, 08:56 AM
No 16:10 support this late on is DISGUSTING. You guys added the far less common 16:9 support quickly ...

What's your source for that?
Because if you look at the Steam Hardware Survey (http://store.steampowered.com/hwsurvey#cat5) stats (Bottom table, click "Primary Display Resolution"), it shows that 16:9 is currently the most popular ratio.


70.78% = Total percentage of all 16:9 resolutions listed below
15.10% = Total percentage of all 16:10 resolutions listed below


Here is the whole table from the Steam stats (http://store.steampowered.com/hwsurvey#cat5), sorted by usage with ratios added:

33.40% 1920 x 1080 16:9 (1.78)
26.18% 1366 x 768 16:9 (1.78)
07.66% 1600 x 900 16:9 (1.78)
06.20% 1280 x 1024 5:4 (1.25)
05.54% 1680 x 1050 16:10 (1.60)
05.37% 1440 x 900 16:10 (1.60)
03.03% 1360 x 768 ~16:9 (1.77)
02.49% 1024 x 768 4:3 (1.33)
02.17% 1280 x 800 16:10 (1.60)
01.91% 1920 x 1200 16:10 (1.60)
01.16% 1536 x 864 16:9 (1.78)
01.01% 1280 x 720 16:9 (1.78)
00.99% 2560 x 1440 16:9 (1.78)
00.50% 1280 x 768 5:3 (1.67)
00.31% 1280 x 960 4:3 (1.33)
00.28% 1600 x 1200 4:3 (1.33)
00.28% 1152 x 864 4:3 (1.33)
00.26% Other
00.16% 1024 x 600 ~16:9 (1.71)
00.12% 2560 x 1080 21:9 (2.37)
00.11% 2560 x 1600 16:10 (1.60)
00.11% 1768 x 992 16:9 (1.78)
00.08% 800 x 600 4:3 (1.33)
00.08% 1400 x 1050 4:3 (1.33)
00.07% 2048 x 1152 16:9 (1.78)
00.06% 5760 x 1080 16:3 (5.33)
00.06% 1440 x 960 3:2 (1.50)
00.05% 1776 x 1000 16:9 (1.78)
00.05% 1600 x 1024 25:16 (1.56)
00.04% 1368 x 768 16:9 (1.78)
00.03% 3840 x 2160 16:9 (1.78)
00.03% 1824 x 1026 16:9 (1.78)
00.03% 1680 x 945 16:9 (1.78)
00.02% 1842 x 1036 16:9 (1.78)
00.02% 1176 x 664 ~16:9 (1.77)


That being said, I still hope that support for 16:10 is added for you and those who need it.

The_DuckOfDeath
12-30-2014, 08:55 PM
This stupid little 39mb 1.60 patch causes my system to crash, WTF??? Everything was working fine. You took care of the awful stutter (pretty much), and then I'm forced to download this garbage, which as far as I'm concerned, I don't even need. So now at random intervals, my screen goes completely white, and I have to go into Windows task manager to quit the game and restart. My system is perfect, so it's got nothing to do with what I'm running or hardware I'm using.

The game crashes for me now, too. I can only play a few minutes. Audio drops out and with n seconds, crash to desktop.

jtbodiless
01-01-2015, 07:19 AM
What's your source for [16:9]?

That being said, I still hope that support for 16:10 is added for you and those who need it.

I assume it was a typo by the OP and the meaning was "you guys added 21:9".

As a 21:9 user, I've shelved FC4. I cannot stand the default FOV which is locked in 1.5/1.6 and the 21:9 support. There is no slider unless I select 16:9 or something else, and settings in the configuration file are ignored when using 21:9.

So, you might want to wait for 16:10 support until if/when Ubisoft figures out what support for something like this really means.

Terepin64
01-01-2015, 10:38 AM
1.6 has another issue: Kyrati Films are being counted as finished. It§s still 0/9.

Hisan1
01-02-2015, 04:11 AM
I'm curious whenever they'll answer all the inquiries or tell us when they will release the actual patch to this.*******.

matt_som
01-03-2015, 12:07 AM
I assume it was a typo by the OP and the meaning was "you guys added 21:9".

As a 21:9 user, I've shelved FC4. I cannot stand the default FOV which is locked in 1.5/1.6 and the 21:9 support. There is no slider unless I select 16:9 or something else, and settings in the configuration file are ignored when using 21:9.

So, you might want to wait for 16:10 support until if/when Ubisoft figures out what support for something like this really means.

Yeah it was a typo, he really got excited didn't he :p

I can't buy anymore games from a company that won't support a 1920 x 1200 resolution. You know what I think? They developed this game in such a way that it's impossible to support that little bit of extra vertical space, and it's why they added black horizontal bars under the 16:10 option, and it's why they remain silent on the subject.

SlyAndroidDog
01-04-2015, 09:03 PM
fix the ****ing stutter ...................

SlyAndroidDog
01-04-2015, 09:05 PM
we have paid for this games I want my money Back!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

theSpike125
01-05-2015, 01:46 PM
Waited ages for the patch and tried it now again ...
Surprise, still stuttering like hell. Time to shelf this game.

blt420
02-25-2015, 10:51 PM
This game used to run at a smooth framerate on my 1080p 144hz g-sync monitor, but then came patch 1.6 and now it's a stuttering mess with a terrible framerate. FPS frequently dips below 60, and I'm running dual 780ti's on an evga x79 Dark, i7 4820k@4.4 and 2133 corsair dominator memory. This game was super smooth for me before the last patch, and now it's f#@$ed up beyond playability. Thanks a lot for ruining the game, Ubi. This is the last game I will EVER buy from you if you don't fix this quickly.

Kez2k
03-07-2015, 02:14 AM
i got stuttering issue also on my 970gtx g1 overclocked i7 3770 3.9ghz 16GB ram, ive tried all the known fixes and even set it to low still stutters. I also have a 144hz monitor and 100fpsfeels like playing 30fps and below its ridiculous.

BWX232
03-14-2015, 11:20 PM
Where the heck is all the patch notes on the latest patches? Why does Ubi not make threads for each and every patch released and explain exactly what it does in each one?

How lazy can you get? Make a stinking thread.

Patu
03-14-2015, 11:37 PM
Where the heck is all the patch notes on the latest patches? Why does Ubi not make threads for each and every patch released and explain exactly what it does in each one?.

Because "the patch only included a new DLC, nothing else changed" ;)

BWX232
03-14-2015, 11:42 PM
Even if that is all they said it would be fine though. They just need to make a thread, title it: "Patch 1.08" or whatever, and list the changes, etc..

It is absolutely ridiculous that they don't do this for a freaking $60 game that is broken in so many ways.

Severnyiveter
03-22-2015, 03:44 PM
Радио бедное. Пара сплетен и всё? Может выйдет патч с изменениями - побольше песен, побольше слухов. Будет интересней!

bomyne
03-15-2016, 02:10 PM
Any chance you can fix the stupid sound bug on PC?

XBrookieX
10-20-2016, 12:55 PM
Any chance you can fix the stupid sound bug on PC?
Agreed, I'm not playing in Stereo on a AAA title.
tried all suggested posts to no avail FC4 is only game I own with sound issues.

XBrookieX
05-30-2017, 08:01 AM
Agreed, I'm not playing in Stereo on a AAA title.
tried all suggested posts to no avail FC4 is only game I own with sound issues.
I Guess support is over with this, SHAME.

Steve64b
06-01-2017, 10:38 PM
What's the sound bug?
The thing that's solvable by https://steamcommunity.com/app/298110/discussions/0/490123197956334053/ ?

XBrookieX
06-04-2017, 08:04 PM
What's the sound bug?
The thing that's solvable by https://steamcommunity.com/app/298110/discussions/0/490123197956334053/ ?
I was one of the few were all those suggestions didn't work, thanks on link though.