PDA

View Full Version : How do you spot and track planes

jfri
04-12-2004, 09:16 AM
I'm new to and learning FOB. One thing I found very tricky is to have situation awareness. If plane is lost from the field of view it can be very tricky to find it again. I use the no cockpit view and the hatswitch. How do you do?
Also after spotting the plane it's very tricky to shoot it down because things happens so fast and you need to come very close and the they also shoot at you.

jfri
04-12-2004, 09:16 AM
I'm new to and learning FOB. One thing I found very tricky is to have situation awareness. If plane is lost from the field of view it can be very tricky to find it again. I use the no cockpit view and the hatswitch. How do you do?
Also after spotting the plane it's very tricky to shoot it down because things happens so fast and you need to come very close and the they also shoot at you.

Maple_Tiger
04-12-2004, 09:26 AM
I tend to use my mouse more often in FR to look around. It's smoother to look around using the mouse then it is using the hat switch.

Also make shure your resolution is 1024 by 768, the game was optomized for this resolution.

The size of your monitor will also play a role visualy. I have 19inch monitor and when i buy a new one it will be atleast a 23inch lol.

Watch for traser fire and AAA. Blue traser fire is Ax's and red is Alied.

I managed to bump into Skychimp's sister yesterdayhttp://ubbxforums.ubi.com/images/smiley/blink.gif
http://www.imagestation.com/picture/sraid111/p512ccdf22a0993ed7391e55cd59db321/f90e96f8.jpg

Capt. 361stMapleTiger.
http://www.imagestation.com/picture/sraid111/p4fbef9c52b2ab68dd35e758df0a97453/f90e644d.jpg
Proud member of the FBAA and Nutty Philosohpy Club.

Tully__
04-12-2004, 09:28 AM
More than anything else, practice.