PDA

View Full Version : 'One or more objects under terrain' problem (PC)

a22ghooligan
12-12-2014, 09:17 PM
I made a map from scratch(didnt use a template) and I raised the land to make an island,village etc etc.And underneath the terrain Ive made a rather large cave system.

But the map will not validate cause of the 'One or more objects under terrain' message in the validation menu.And man theres a LOT of em.The cave system has tunnels,objects,A.I etc etc I put a real lotta work into it and didnt think this would be a problem.Ive searched through the editor but cant find a way to set a terrain level(not move the terrain) tell the editor where I want the level.Does that even exist,or is there another way of getting round this problem.Im still kinda new to this my 3rd map tbh so go easy ;)

Fallen-Champ
12-12-2014, 11:47 PM
I have some sections under the map, as far as I am aware things under the map (under terrain) will always flag up yellow on validation - I would not worry about that at all.

I have had some show as red before with A.I. because they were not connected to the Nav Mesh - meaning that the A.I. Enemy could not freely walk around because I had them placed higher up with little room to move, for that there were tall thin red columns in these areas - I was told that the map can still be published but I have not tried this yet because I am fine tuning some areas.

You should be ok with your map honestly - hopefully others will let you know who have published a map showing areas under the map as yellow with validation still, If not I should have mine published tomorrow night.

On console we could not delete a map that had been published, this needs to be sorted out - unsure if it's the same on PC.

Svermette
12-17-2014, 06:19 PM
Like FALLEN said 'yellow' warnings are fine. I have tons of things under the terrain. I had red ones that told me that an enemy spawning was under (slightly) the map.