PDA

View Full Version : [XBOne] New to game having problems

p.c.999
12-07-2014, 08:53 PM
Hi all. Just got the game and guitar on Friday for the Xbox one . I'm a complete novice begginer and have been having a good laugh and have really enjoyed playing practicing up until a few hours ago.
Tried to be play losing my religion for the first time and the game just locked up. Could still play and hear the guitar but none of the buttons would work on the controller. Switched it off for a couple of hours thinking it was just a random crash but now I am trying again and still having the same problems. If I sign out of my account I can get out of the game and start the game up again but trying other songs the same problem is happening. I am just getting the 2 speakers up and can play the guitar but no music to play along with.
So I thought I would try the guitarcade. tuned up went into a game . now I am stuck on the load up page even if I log out now it is stuck on this page
Very frustrating especially as I was having no problems and was enjoying the game so much. Anyone else having these problems any ideas how to get out of the locked guitarcade load up page??

rcole_sooner
12-07-2014, 09:26 PM
That should not be happening.

If it was a PC I would start helping you troubleshoot, but a console should just work.

Was your installation from a disc or a download? I guess either way it might be worth re-installing to see if that helps.

You should contact ubisoft support. The link is in my sig.

p.c.999
12-10-2014, 09:45 PM
Hi thanks for the advice.