PDA

View Full Version : Where is the V1 Rocket



ssbob
03-14-2004, 01:58 PM
Does anyone know where in the Object Browser
the V1 Rocket is

ssbob
03-14-2004, 01:58 PM
Does anyone know where in the Object Browser
the V1 Rocket is

Zyzbot
03-14-2004, 02:03 PM
found this on another section of this site. It explains a simple fix for the V-1:



-----How to solve the number 3 bug as it is not our bug, but installer "features"...

This may happens if the user has the file bldconf.ini set to read only attributes (this may happenes some time http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/infopop/emoticons/icon_smile.gif).
IAEP installer in this cas don't overwrite the old fil by a new one.
Solution is easy:

1) Install AEP over v.1.0 or remove attributes read only on your hard disk for the file bldconf.ini before install of AEP for any other than v1.0, if it is installed not from original CD.

2) If you installed it already. Simply correct you bldconf.ini file manually
find there section

[builder_plugins]

And insert this line

(builder.PlMisRocket,sectFile=com/maddox/il2/objects/rockets.ini)

ssbob
03-14-2004, 02:05 PM
Thank you for that

ssbob
03-14-2004, 02:55 PM
Damn Now Waypoints suddenly stoped working
I cant set ground attack or anything from a waypoint

Zyzbot
03-14-2004, 03:10 PM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><font size="-1">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by ssbob:
Damn Now Waypoints suddenly stoped working
I cant set ground attack or anything from a waypoint<HR></BLOCKQUOTE>

I think you have to set the waypoints differently than on other aircraft. I have not tried to use the V-1 yet.

SeaFireLIV
03-14-2004, 03:14 PM
The VI just flew in a straight line in reality(well in a sort of arch i guess). I`m no mission-builder, but wouldn`t this mean you`d only have a `start` and `end` waypoint, maybe with altitude way points inbetween?

If I`m talking rubbish, then ignore me...

RxMan
03-14-2004, 03:21 PM
Once you have them available in your objects viewer, they are in their own catagory 'Rockets'.

Rockets V-1 :
You only set the initial waypoint, then set target:
special note, I've discovered the launch and target must be a minimum of 30 KM apart.
BTW they are padlockable as a GROUND object, even when airborne. Also they do not have a built in camera, so to see them in flight you must get up close and personal, in your own plane.

These settings must be entered manually in the properties tab after placing the object:

The TIMEOUT setting in hrs/mins which sets the time from mission start to launch of first missle, minimum 1 minute, recommended min 2.
The PERIOD setting which determines the time in minutes between each launch after the first one, minimum same as timeout.
The COUNT is for the number of missles to be launched, minimum 1.

http://home.att.net/~jsgary/rxlogo.gif

home page http://www.cox-internet.com/johnsgary

Troll2k
03-14-2004, 06:30 PM
Since the V1 flys at 2625 meters I just set up static cameras at that altitude all along the way.