PDA

View Full Version : Deleting Save Game Does Not Work



Antheus-UK
12-07-2014, 12:01 AM
Hi,

I read this post ....

PC
To delete your save file from the PC version of Assassin's Creed: Unity, please delete the 720 folder (Uplay) or 857 folder (Steam) found at the following location in your PC's file directory:


I did that but every time i load the game back up my save is still there and the folder i deleted re-appears, how can i get rid of my save data??

jeffies04
12-07-2014, 12:02 AM
You need to turn off Cloud Synchronization in uPlay. Do that, then delete the file again, and it won't redownload them.

You can turn it back on after you've reached a saving point in your new game. I just left mine off because I only play on one machine, and do my own backing up of things.

edit: if you DO choose to turn Cloud back on, the next time you launch the game it will ask you which version to use: pick newer one, the "local save".

Antheus-UK
12-07-2014, 12:12 AM
ohhh lol thanks mate :)

Antheus-UK
12-07-2014, 12:13 AM
how do i turn off cloud sync in uplay? im new to this lol

jeffies04
12-07-2014, 12:16 AM
Click the little gear at the top for the uPlay settings :)

Antheus-UK
12-07-2014, 12:16 AM
i figured it out, im learning lol