PDA

View Full Version : My opinion on the game so far.

D_cover
11-19-2014, 08:37 PM
The game its self is amazing. By far my favourite Assassin's Creed game.

Although I wouldn't give it game of the year simply to how sketchy the launch has been and the countless issues.

Looting bodies actually helps since the are great deal of things to buy and chest hunting.

Finally getting a challenge in combat enemies are way more agressive and I am still learning to be effective in combat. Much better than exploiting one enemies weakness like we've been doing in previous games or countering all the time.

For all the good the mchanics do the technical issues that some are dealing with will stop this being a GOTY.

I myself had an issue with going online to play co-op which I managed to fix myself and that is where most of the fun is at.

Hopefully Ubisoft will fix these issues they really need to make sure these games are functioning when they are released. A few minor glitches we can forgive but having issues that prevent accessing the online and performance issues can stop some of us wanting to play the game.

SquirrelCheese
11-19-2014, 10:23 PM
I'd like to see multiplayer working. Never worked once at all yet.

OxIdOAC
11-19-2014, 10:35 PM
Must say, the game is amazing. Not my best so far (for me best in series are AC II and Brotherhood, just love Rome), but i'm glad that they return to the roots of AC series. AC III was total failure, and i don't know why i really liked AC Black Flag. That's why i will get Rogue.
Unity main story is a bit short for me, and i think that it has nothing to do with assassins against templars. Just one big murder mystery you need to solve.
But they compensate with side-missions which i just love. Especially murder mysteries, o brother, do i like these. I like Companion but missions are just like all mobile crap, to damn long... :mad:
Never the less, nice addition.