PDA

View Full Version : New Nvidia Driver



Nogeaux
11-19-2014, 08:02 AM
Give Version 344.75 a shot - hopefully you'll be pleasantly surprised. YMMV.

nogeaux

PatrickJr.
11-19-2014, 11:54 AM
Made no difference for me, the Update is more for FC4 and other games.

strigoi1958
11-19-2014, 12:20 PM
I installed it for FC4 but it stopped the 10 second freeze/ pause I was getting at random times.

DeadlyShadow_47
11-19-2014, 03:03 PM
It made it worse for me (GTX 760 user here). Then I switched back to previous 344.65 version and I have constant 45fps on High settings in crowded areas :)

AntiChrist7
11-19-2014, 03:53 PM
I still have a 5sec freeze randomly every 15-20 minutes. Gtx 970

PhilyG213
11-19-2014, 05:15 PM
Well it definetly fixed my flickering problem. Now I don't have to live with a stupid white screen everytime I am underground or in buildings.

bustin-ya
11-19-2014, 05:22 PM
It made it worse for me (GTX 760 user here). Then I switched back to previous 344.65 version and I have constant 45fps on High settings in crowded areas :)

Same with me. Made things way worse. Had to roll back to previous driver.
Glad to see the new driver helps some people. Now if they can fix Sequence 7 Memory 3 glitch. I can move forward again. :p

strigoi1958
11-19-2014, 05:27 PM
I still have a 5sec freeze randomly every 15-20 minutes. Gtx 970

I still get the occasional freeze but it lasts less than a second and only once every couple of hours...

You can see it here... about 34 seconds in.... http://youtu.be/mpt5-0t8WSA no real spoilers just running around constantly to check fps in crowd and fighting. Set it to HD to see the figures if you wish.

SirDracco
11-20-2014, 05:06 PM
I still have a 5sec freeze randomly every 15-20 minutes. Gtx 970

Same here. Very very annoying.

Having Patch 2 & NVidia Updated to last.

dericslab
11-20-2014, 05:09 PM
Also running a GTX 970 4GB, but no freeze or lag spikes for me.

Could your PSU not be a factor perhaps? I think the minimum is a 550W, but you may need more if you run multiple hard drives etc.

ZeFullPowa
11-20-2014, 07:11 PM
I have a gtx 745 (4gb vram) and I haven't had any issues such as the freezing every 5 seconds at all. Though I am playing on medium high instead of high like I should be. Still waiting for them to fix everything before I give high settings a whirl again.