PDA

View Full Version : Has anyone tried the new nvidia driver (344.75)?



shiny_hi
11-18-2014, 02:41 PM
Is there any improvement?

MrZalarox
11-18-2014, 03:24 PM
Downloading right now. CPU utilisation was an issue for me, maybe this will fix them... fingers crossed.

strigoi1958
11-18-2014, 03:25 PM
I am using it and so far I haven't had the 10 second freeze that I used to get once or twice every hour...Also it's raining http://i61.tinypic.com/2z6gf82.jpghttp://tinypic.com/r/2z6gf82/8 inside "cracks of light" have gone and cutscenes seem smoother

http://i59.tinypic.com/23kyro4.jpg
http://i57.tinypic.com/35hpa14.jpg

legadrieclya
11-18-2014, 03:49 PM
no difference for me compared to the previous version. no I don't have any problem with this game apart from these bugs: falling - which they fixed but now I'm stuck after falling to an object, and the framerate problem.

firitza
11-18-2014, 05:36 PM
Is there any improvement?

No improvement.

rogeriorp
11-18-2014, 07:47 PM
Actually felt immediate improvement. if settings are properly applied. Activate MFAA through nvidia control panel and lower the in-game AA to 2x or 4x MSAA. Cutscenes gained about 15 fps on here, everything ultra.

I like it!

DjKamo
11-18-2014, 07:56 PM
Actually felt immediate improvement. if settings are properly applied. Activate MFAA through nvidia control panel and lower the in-game AA to 2x or 4x MSAA. Cutscenes gained about 15 fps on here, everything ultra.

I like it!

Where exactly in NCP can I activate MFAA ? I got 660 GTX running game on ultra high. Only FXAA instead of TXAA. Wanna try MFAA :)

johnsmith145
11-18-2014, 07:59 PM
MFAA is only supported on 900-series cards if i remember right.

DjKamo
11-18-2014, 08:01 PM
;_; Too bad.

totte115
11-18-2014, 08:19 PM
Holy **** I even got worse performance now, just standing still at the loaded point as always when trying to see my FPS, usually it goes to 45 when standing exactly still, but now it only got to 39!!!!

Omfg.

ReddishCorgi1
11-18-2014, 09:27 PM
After installing the driver it doesn't even get to the ubisoft logo it just freezes

Blackred689
11-19-2014, 03:31 AM
Just played for 4 hours on the new driver and can't see any improvements although ACU is playing really well since day one, so its just the same for me.

All.Names.Taken
11-19-2014, 04:05 AM
Holy **** I even got worse performance now, just standing still at the loaded point as always when trying to see my FPS, usually it goes to 45 when standing exactly still, but now it only got to 39!!!!

Same here, and same as reported by numerous other people I have read.

Maybe they are only tweaked for the 900 series. *shrug* What card to you have? I have a 780 GTX.

I downgraded back to the 344.48 ones, and now everything is running smoothly again (on "Very High" settings, all default values).

Anykeyer
11-19-2014, 09:23 AM
I didnt measure fps but it feels like its somewhat higher now (I have 980).

strigoi1958
11-20-2014, 02:31 AM
my 10 second freeze is now down to a split second... in this video around the 34 second mark... just running and crowds and combat no spoilers http://youtu.be/mpt5-0t8WSA