PDA

View Full Version : Changing resolution 1080p to 900p solved my cutscene FPS issue. viable solution ?



Hartcooper
11-15-2014, 02:47 PM
Hi all

I changed my resolution and now I am getting approximate doubled FPS ( 20-25 sometimes 15 FPS --- now 40-45 FPS ) during cutscene. Is that a sensible solution ? Actually I am much suprised of effect this changing on the cutscenes. I hope best solution for this will come out asap.

Best Regards to all

silverfall1986
11-15-2014, 02:48 PM
Makes sense... if the fact that the game was made for xbox one and ported to ps4 and pc, you might have something there.

But... not viable in the sense that other resolutions should be fully supported.

Hartcooper
11-15-2014, 02:53 PM
I hope that people who have this issue may benefit this solution. I can finally play ACU in a good way. Maybe changing resolution is not good for most people but it works now.

Yes you are absolutely right.

TheSNE4K
11-15-2014, 04:13 PM
whats this do for your gameplay fps ?

Hartcooper
11-15-2014, 07:01 PM
whats this do for your gameplay fps ?

for gameplay I have little much more FPS like 5-8.

Toothless Spoon
11-15-2014, 08:14 PM
for gameplay I have little much more FPS like 5-8.

Wow you only gain 5-8 more by having the res in regular gameplay, sounds weird. I for one am not reducing my resolution just so I have smooth cut scenes, that SHOULD already work. It's hard enough getting the game to run smoothly with most settings maxed, I don't want to have to sacrifice more then I already have - when my system should murder this game.