PDA

View Full Version : AC unity uplay -playable- (7.25gb download) only runs the prologue ?



lWouNdeDEaGLel
11-13-2014, 05:24 PM
i started the game , only the prologue ran
when i started sequence 1 it gave a screen with installing 22%
so i need to download some more ? or i have to download the hole game ?
or is it an other error ?

jolelaw
11-14-2014, 05:17 AM
Same thing happen to me haha. I believe the playable only applicable to prologue....

dbgager
11-14-2014, 05:28 AM
Yea all you get is the first 10 -15 minutes of the game. You have to wait for almost the entire download to proceed further.

lWouNdeDEaGLel
11-14-2014, 06:26 AM
Yea all you get is the first 10 -15 minutes of the game. You have to wait for almost the entire download to proceed further.

waaat ?
that means i can play sequence 1 with some undownloaded gigabytes ? :)
you know a certain number ? :\

Krisy.
11-14-2014, 09:07 AM
waaat ?
that means i can play sequence 1 with some undownloaded gigabytes ? :)
you know a certain number ? :\

It tells you m8 on the UPLAY download screen. "Playable" It is around 7gb mark. I only got to play once, haven't worked out how to replay the prolouge so take your time lol.

I just want to add this game runs fine for me I don't know if people are trying to max out all the settings. (the ones that are complaining)

jolelaw
11-14-2014, 09:41 AM
waaat ?
that means i can play sequence 1 with some undownloaded gigabytes ? :)
you know a certain number ? :\

Its not sequence 1, its just a prologue of how the story starts. Not to spoil you but its about a very important person and 2 very important item for the game.

lWouNdeDEaGLel
11-14-2014, 10:20 AM
dbgager said you can access beyond the prologue with almost the entire download
so i played the prologue but i'm asking can i access sequence 1 with about 35 gb downloaded more or less ?
or does it have to be the whole thing

jolelaw
11-15-2014, 04:56 PM
I tried it at around 30+% u can play till sequence 1. Seems like the more u download, the more u can play.

Mr_Shade
11-15-2014, 05:10 PM
Hi Guys,

This is normal - you are able to play a short amount of the game, while the rest downloads, however you do need to complete the download - to open up other areas and the main game.

YazDeAce
12-05-2014, 02:00 PM
Hello guys,
I am downloading it right now and it's at 30%..,at what % I can try sequence 2 for coop? or do I've to wait for full game to install to proceed further than prologue ?

Mr_Shade
12-05-2014, 03:34 PM
Hello guys,
I am downloading it right now and it's at 30%..,at what % I can try sequence 2 for coop? or do I've to wait for full game to install to proceed further than prologue ?
Hi, you will need to wait for 100% - and it's Sequence 3 you need to progress to, before co op is unlocked.

YazDeAce
12-05-2014, 10:56 PM
I see, Thank you.
Sorry for being noisy but I've another question, It got to 37-38% now and I tried loading sequence 1 as someone stated it worked for him on 30s, but then it gives me "ACU.exe has stopped working" instead of the Installing menu.., is that normal? or am I encountering an error?

jeffies04
12-05-2014, 10:58 PM
I know you're anxious, but I'd wait until the game is ready to be played. Even if you can play you probably won't get the full experience until it's done.

Hang in there :)

YazDeAce
12-09-2014, 10:55 PM
Thank you guys for commenting,
I waited till it finishes and same error happened, turned out I had to verify files and it repaired the error, now I can enjoy the game ^^