PDA

View Full Version : what happened to this game?

zzcool500
11-13-2014, 07:23 AM
So i just started playing this game storywise i am suprised positively suprised, but the game itself? no not at all it feels like a giant leap backwards i think this game is what revelations was, revelations was a boring dull game with a good story but nothing new to offer, the controls have gone backwards in this game gone is the fluidness of the old games it feels often like you aren't even controlling your character it feels like it's all set on rails when doing parkour, double assassinations are near impossible to do it's like chance it was so simple in the old games walk behind two guys have them get automatically highlighted and press thats all, and the parkour this is my biggest problem it feels like it's set on rails, remember when you climbed a wall and aimed with the mouse at a building you could simply jump too it? well here you are litterally locked too the wall you only have two options go to the top or to the bottom, or reach a roof or something to stand on you can't disconnect from the wall you have to climb it to get off it, and when you try to escape from the wall the character simply climbs down or up causing you to have to redo it all to get too your location, another thing that bothers me so much is again the controls black flag is where they were great you aimed and you shot simple right? well the old ways of the old games are back mixed with some weird thing of having to aim then being able to shoot after aiming as in not aiming with the weapon but with the mouse, i have yet to figure out how to use the pistol and what happened to the simple way of changing weapons backwards again?