PDA

View Full Version : Outside view? What happened?



BaneTheEvilOne
03-11-2004, 05:13 PM
Sir, since the outside static view (f2) has nothing to do with important things like fm, could we please have the liberty to configure it as we like, because now it resets to some distance from the plane that i just cannot except, it doesnt look right, plane is like a little toy, could i have the explanation how to configure it to be as before, it is spoiling the pleasure i have with this sim and i cannt get use to this new camera angle and distance. Oleg man i respect you but i cannot belive that you like this new view. I bought lcd projector Panasonic 1024x768 only because of this sim (monitor is to small), and now this messing with camera, why?

BaneTheEvilOne
03-11-2004, 05:13 PM
Sir, since the outside static view (f2) has nothing to do with important things like fm, could we please have the liberty to configure it as we like, because now it resets to some distance from the plane that i just cannot except, it doesnt look right, plane is like a little toy, could i have the explanation how to configure it to be as before, it is spoiling the pleasure i have with this sim and i cannt get use to this new camera angle and distance. Oleg man i respect you but i cannot belive that you like this new view. I bought lcd projector Panasonic 1024x768 only because of this sim (monitor is to small), and now this messing with camera, why?

TX-EcoDragon
03-11-2004, 05:25 PM
Hmmm . . . I just press and hold the mouse button and drag, I can set it where I like, and it seems to stay there.

S!
TX-EcoDragon
Black 1
TX Squadron XO
http://www.txsquadron.com

Member-Team Raven
http://www.waynehandley.com

First Slot Pilot Aircraft #4 of the Virtual Haute-Voltige Team
http://www.vhvt.com/

http://www.attitudeaviation.com/

http://www.calaggieflyers.com

http://www.txsquadron.com/uploaded/TX-EcoDragon/ravenvert.jpg

Chuck_Older
03-11-2004, 05:58 PM
http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/infopop/emoticons/icon_smile.gif

Bane, the God of strife, as I recall.


Bane, what veiw setting are you using? Normal, Wide, Gunsight, what? have you altered the FOV at all?

If you hit F2, and then select Normal veiw, on my PC (same as the one I had pre-AEP), there is absolutely zero difference in the 3d model of the aircraft.

I suspect you are in Wide View, or are in a custom FOV.

Select Normal View and see what happens

*****************************
Wave bub-bub-bub-bye to the boss, it's your profit, it's his loss~ Clash

VaporBlast
03-11-2004, 07:53 PM
Can you explain a little more what you are talking about. I've seen no difference between AEP and FB when you it the F2 key. And like TX-EcoDragon said you can alway zoom and pan with your mouse.

plumps_
03-11-2004, 08:43 PM
The distance can be set in the conf.ini. I think it's DefaultLen= in the [HookView Config] paragraph.

Looks like many changes that people percieve as changes to the game are nothing but new values in the conf.ini. Don't forget that your joystick settings are also saved there! Excessive stalls may be caused by the default joystick settings after a new install.

-----------------------------------
http://home.arcor.de/rayluck/sturmovik/stulogo-banner.jpg (http://home.arcor.de/rayluck/sturmovik/)

Kampagne für IL-2 1.2: I-16 - Kampf im Kaukasus (Deutsch) (http://home.arcor.de/rayluck/sturmovik/kampagne.html)

BaneTheEvilOne
03-12-2004, 05:34 AM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><font size="-1">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by Chuck_Older:
http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/infopop/emoticons/icon_smile.gif

Bane, the God of strife, as I recall.


Bane, what veiw setting are you using? Normal, Wide, Gunsight, what? have you altered the FOV at all?

If you hit F2, and then select Normal veiw, on my PC (same as the one I had pre-AEP), there is absolutely zero difference in the 3d model of the aircraft.

I suspect you are in Wide View, or are in a custom FOV.

Select Normal View and see what happens

<HR></BLOCKQUOTE>

I rarely play online so i take every oportunity i get, meny of you guys are way too tough in the air, but i must tell you that playing on the entire wall through projector with 6.1 sspeakers is incredible.

About view, when you change from static to flyby and back static will reset to default no mater how you set the distance first time, thats bothering me, in the 1.22 and before default outside view was great. Will try the conf.ini now.

BaneTheEvilOne
03-12-2004, 08:02 AM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><font size="-1">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by plumps_:
The distance can be set in the conf.ini. I think it's DefaultLen= in the [HookView Config] paragraph.

Looks like many changes that people percieve as changes to the game are nothing but new values in the conf.ini. Don't forget that your joystick settings are also saved there! Excessive stalls may be caused by the default joystick settings after a new install.

-----------------------------------
http://home.arcor.de/rayluck/sturmovik/

http://home.arcor.de/rayluck/sturmovik/kampagne.html<HR></BLOCKQUOTE>
Nothing happens, must be something else

KSS_Shrike
03-12-2004, 09:35 AM
Its the same on mine, it has changed since FB, and i guess it was so that bombers could be seen in thier entirety easier. Doesnt mean i like it though, im getting very tired of have to zoom in with mouse everytime i want a quick outside view.

Ta.

BaneTheEvilOne
03-12-2004, 04:38 PM
Most of people dont even see the difference, Oleg or anyone from 1C doesnt care to answer, this doesnt feel right.
Lets go back to whining about what plane is uber, that subject seems to draw attention.

Luftwaffe_109
03-12-2004, 08:14 PM
Bane, I've also experienced precisely the same problem as you, and have been ignored.

Currently I live with it by assinging a custome view to my insert key, which I tap every time I go to external view. Its not the best way but thats all I can think of...

Regards