PDA

View Full Version : Oxygen Masks



Spudkopf
03-25-2004, 04:43 PM
G'day All

Sorry if this has already been noted in earlier threads, but I've only just noticed (I'm a tad slow at times) that there are no oxygen masks on any of the pilots or crew.

Now this maybe ok when your down amongst the weeds, however when your up where the pantechnics roam then this equipment should be mandatory.

Not a complaint as such, more an observation.

Spud

http://www.users.bigpond.net.au/langlotz/305%20images/6STG2.gif

Spudkopf
03-25-2004, 04:43 PM
G'day All

Sorry if this has already been noted in earlier threads, but I've only just noticed (I'm a tad slow at times) that there are no oxygen masks on any of the pilots or crew.

Now this maybe ok when your down amongst the weeds, however when your up where the pantechnics roam then this equipment should be mandatory.

Not a complaint as such, more an observation.

Spud

http://www.users.bigpond.net.au/langlotz/305%20images/6STG2.gif

blabla0001
03-25-2004, 04:45 PM
On what plane?

JG7_Rall
03-25-2004, 04:45 PM
Above 3,500m oxygen masks automatically go on.

http://home.comcast.net/~nate.r/Typhoon_Target_resized_copy.jpg
"Son, never ask a man if he is a fighter pilot. If he is, he'll let you know. If he isn't, don't embarrass him."
When in doubt, climb!

blabla0001
03-25-2004, 04:49 PM
Make that 3000 meters Rall. http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/infopop/emoticons/icon_wink.gif

And I just checked with a He111 and the pilot and all the crew members have a mask on when they get over 3000 meters.

Spudkopf
03-25-2004, 05:09 PM
In the words of Homer J Simpson, Doooh!

I usualy mud move, so maybe I've just not noticed, now I feel really stupid.

Thanks for your quick response guys.

Spud

http://www.users.bigpond.net.au/langlotz/305%20images/6STG2.gif

Dmitri9mm
03-25-2004, 10:43 PM
Still there is an issue here. Some of the planes, the Hurricane and some AI only, have a problem. Either does the mask not appear at all or the pilot/crew wear masks all the time.
I would like to see a feature, where you had to push a button yourself in order to put on the mask, failing to have done so will amke you fall into unconssiousness after a short while. How does that sound

blabla0001
03-26-2004, 01:15 AM
I fly the Hurricane a lot and the mask does show up at 3000 meter.

I would say no to a button for the mask, yet another thing too look out for.

Throttle, prop pitch, super charger and fuel mixture is enough, don't need toggle mask as well.

Besides, what help is it to some AI planes when it can be toggled with a key?

gombal99
03-26-2004, 01:56 AM
well i would like it. Gives an extra feel for the full real expierience. Its the same for ig pitch control. You have to take it into account when flying. It would have my vote.

Mave_FI
03-26-2004, 02:07 AM
Would be cool to have a button for it, if you are flying high and don't put on your mask, you would pass out more easily...

Mave
Jagdgeschwader 55 - "Lufthunden"
www.lufthunden.com (http://www.lufthunden.com)

blabla0001
03-26-2004, 02:30 AM
Then they also have to model oxygen supply on the planes.

If it's just a mask then people wear it all the time so they don't have to bothing to toggle it all the time.

Stalker58
03-26-2004, 02:43 AM
Ratatata....oxygen supplies heavily damage, player heavily sweating, monitor screen slowly blackouting http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/infopop/emoticons/icon_biggrin.gif
Sweet, something more to whine about http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/infopop/emoticons/icon_biggrin.gif

Altitude, speed, manoeuvre and.... CRASH!

Dunkelgrun
03-26-2004, 02:49 AM
One of the missions I made had the He111 at over 3000m and the crew all had their masks on except the pilot. On closer inspection I found his mask to be floating a few feet to his left, outside of the cockpit. http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/infopop/emoticons/icon_eek.gif
The poor bloke must have had to hold his breath!
Cheers!

http://www.uploadit.org/igmusapa/tft2.jpg
www.nightbomber.com (http://www.nightbomber.com)

Dunkelgrun aka 242Sqn_Cat

Dmitri9mm
03-26-2004, 06:26 AM
LOL http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/infopop/emoticons/icon_biggrin.gif
I just checked the Hurri, you're right, the mask DOES show up! Must've fixed it in the AEP.

JG7_Rall
03-26-2004, 07:28 PM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><font size="-1">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by Cappadocian_317:
Make that 3000 meters Rall. http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/infopop/emoticons/icon_wink.gif

And I just checked with a He111 and the pilot and all the crew members have a mask on when they get over 3000 meters.<HR></BLOCKQUOTE>

Whoops! 3000m it is. http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/images/smiley/1072.gif

http://home.comcast.net/~nate.r/Typhoon_Target_resized_copy.jpg
"Son, never ask a man if he is a fighter pilot. If he is, he'll let you know. If he isn't, don't embarrass him."
When in doubt, climb!