PDA

View Full Version : BLACK SPOTS



XyZspineZyX
02-09-2004, 12:48 AM
the game use to run fine with everything on veryhigh and now i just reinstaled it and set it all to very high and it runs fien but there is black spots on the rocks and bojects and even my hand pleas help

XyZspineZyX
02-09-2004, 12:48 AM
the game use to run fine with everything on veryhigh and now i just reinstaled it and set it all to very high and it runs fien but there is black spots on the rocks and bojects and even my hand pleas help

I_Am_Tron
02-10-2004, 11:42 PM
i have the same problem, except it's indoors and only in one spot near one of the first doors you see. after that spot everything else looks fine... and i'm using the catalyst 3.9 drivers, so i don't think it's a driver problem..

Athlon 64 3200+
1.5 GB DDR 400
ATI Radeon 9800 XT 256 MB
320 GB Raid 0 Striped

Albedo.Zero
02-11-2004, 12:44 AM
I had a similar problem, black spots indoors. Turning off AA got rid of it though.

http://www.forumsigs.com/users/zedak1401174/sig9.jpg
ufo game (http://www.ferryhalim.com/orisinal/g2/truth.htm)

I_Am_Tron
02-11-2004, 08:00 AM
I have AA off in the game, but not in my ATI preferences deal, maybe I'll try that.

still killing the old way...

Athlon 64 3200+
1.5 GB DDR 400
ATI Radeon 9800 XT 256 MB
320 GB Raid 0 Striped