PDA

View Full Version : help



Roadkill200R
05-31-2004, 06:28 PM
ok i just got IL2 sturmovik and aces but no fb. i got a new joystick to. it is a logitech extreme 3D pro. i need help setting it up. how do i set it up in game with the controls? and what is hotas? ty

Mark

Roadkill200R
05-31-2004, 06:28 PM
ok i just got IL2 sturmovik and aces but no fb. i got a new joystick to. it is a logitech extreme 3D pro. i need help setting it up. how do i set it up in game with the controls? and what is hotas? ty

Mark

Roadkill200R
05-31-2004, 06:52 PM
when i go to input i cant move my axis? when i go to move my stick the squares dont move? my roation is fine ingame but x and y axis dont work?

tsisqua
05-31-2004, 06:55 PM
Hi, and welcome to our home away from . . . Oh, never mind. I'm glad that you took the plunge, and the original IL2 is a great place to start.

First off, the HOTAS settings are for advanced controls, not just an ordinary stick, so don't worry about it just yet. If your new stick has rudder control on a twist, that is great. If not, then you are stuck using the z and x keys. You shouldn't have to do anything to get the game to see your stick if you have it installed. Button one will fire machine guns, and button two will fire the cannon. If you select rockets for your loadout, they will fire with button three. Not sure, but I think five drops bombs. You can change key assignments in the controls section, accessed by a button on the main game screen.

Very good to have you on the boards, and soon you will have to buy the FB gold pack with AEP.

Tsisqua
P.S. Make sure that you check here: Start/Settings/Control Panel/, then click on "Gaming Options", with the icon that looks like a joystick. It should give you some "tuning' options for your stick. Also, you will find out if it is enabled, or even installed. If you ran the software cd that came with the stick, you should be good to go.

http://server5.uploadit.org/files/tsisqua-nedChristie.jpg
http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/images/smiley/784.gif Welcome To The Madness http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/images/smiley/784.gif

Roadkill200R
05-31-2004, 06:58 PM
but when i go to the input option the green box doesnt move?

tsisqua
05-31-2004, 07:01 PM
Read the PS I added to the above post, Mate http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/infopop/emoticons/icon_wink.gif

LuckyBoy1
05-31-2004, 07:01 PM
RoadDude, have I got this right? You say you bought IL-2 the original and not IL-2 Forgotten Battles. If this is correct, adding ACE to it is a mistake and won't work. ACE is an add-on for IL-2 Forgotten Battles and NOT compatible with IL-2 the original.

Solutions for internet security & spyware problems... http://www.geocities.com/callingelvis911/s_s.html

Luckyboy = Senior hydraulic landing gear designer for the P-11 & Contributing Editor to Complete Users magazine.

Roadkill200R
05-31-2004, 07:04 PM
i know aces wont work thats y i didnt install it. they didnt have Fb and aces was the only copie they had left. so i got it. but can someone tell me y the green boxes dont move when i go to input?

tsisqua
05-31-2004, 07:08 PM
Are you connecting your stick by usb? Did you run the software cd with the drivers?

Your machine will need the drivers before it will see the stick. Check the Logitech site for the latest drivers for your operating system.

Good Luck
Tsisqua

Roadkill200R
05-31-2004, 07:40 PM
omg this is getting me mad!!!http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/images/smiley/35.gif my joystick will work for a min then it wont?!?!?!?! wth is wrong? it will be working fine then i will minimize il2 and my joystick wont work anymore? i think i got the latest logitech drivers but i dont know what is goin on? plz some one help me

tsisqua
05-31-2004, 08:09 PM
Roadkill,

Try over at community help. Its in the link at the top of the page (or just click the link I made here). They are more than used to these issues over there.

http://forums.ubi.com/eve/forums?a=frm&s=400102&f=49310655