PDA

View Full Version : A1 PLANES



RAF-01
08-24-2004, 04:29 PM
HOW do you add A1 planes to your game when hosting .like the B17

RAF-01
08-24-2004, 04:29 PM
HOW do you add A1 planes to your game when hosting .like the B17

F19_Ob
08-24-2004, 11:25 PM
cant help u, but U could ask a server admin. who has this setting on his server.
I dont remember any name of such server though.

here is a bump anyway http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/infopop/emoticons/icon_rolleyes.gif

Korolov
08-25-2004, 01:38 AM
Create a basic dogfight mission - place a couple of bases on some airfields. Save the mission.

Find the mission file, and open the .mis file with Notepad. Scroll down until you find the "bornplace" lines.

<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><font size="-1">quote:</font><HR>
[BornPlace0]
B-25C-25NA
B-25G-1NA
B-25H-1NA
B-25J-1NA
<HR></BLOCKQUOTE>

For the B-17, you would make it like this:

<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><font size="-1">quote:</font><HR>
[BornPlace0]
B-17G
B-25C-25NA
B-25G-1NA
B-25H-1NA
B-25J-1NA
<HR></BLOCKQUOTE>

And thats it. You can add other planes in a similar fashion by putting their correct names in the bornplace area. Save the .mis file in notepad, run FB, load up your dogfight map in MP, select the base that has your AI plane on it (make sure you "fly" a plane with a cockpit first), and you should have a flyable AI plane at your disposal. If not, you either got the name of the plane wrong or the order messed up.

http://www.mechmodels.com/fbstuff/klv_sigp38shark1a.jpg

Tully__
08-25-2004, 03:40 AM
One more thing....after editing the file using notepad, DO NOT open it using the Full Mission Builder. If you do your edits will be automatically stripped out.

=================================================


http://members.optusnet.com.au/tully_78th/sig.jpg

Tully's X-45 profile (SST drivers) (http://members.optusnet.com.au/tully_78th/fb.zip)

Salut
Tully